Adventure Game Previews page 2

Previews are Adventure Gamers' early look at a game, prior to it's release. We give you our views on what you can expect from this game, however, a preview is always an early look at a game that can be altered before release. For a full review of a game in it's final form, look at our adventure game reviews.

GDC 2015 - Subject 13, Loading Human preview

Things got real at the Game Developers Conference, as we were lucky to get our hands on two intriguing new adventures.

Read preview Mar 25, 2015
PC

King’s Quest preview

The highly anticipated series reboot put its best foot forward in a recent GDC demonstration.

Read preview Mar 13, 2015

Gamescom 2014 round-up - Part 2 preview

The next wave of dreamy new adventures on display this year in Cologne should leave you feeling double happy.

Read preview Sep 19, 2014

Gamescom 2014 round-up - Part 1 preview

As always, the gamescom in Germany was packed with adventures, and we were on hand to wander through them all.

Read preview Sep 12, 2014
PC

SOMA preview

The newest thriller from Frictional Games made a splash at gamescom, plumbing the depths of both the ocean and human consciousness.

Read preview Sep 3, 2014

Silence: The Whispered World 2 preview

We can't keep quiet any longer about the many surprising but promising changes in Daedalic's upcoming sequel.

Read preview May 21, 2014

That Dragon, Cancer preview

The bravest young hero faces the fight of his life in this poignant true story chronicled by his father.

Read preview Nov 8, 2013
PC

Prominence hands-on preview

An early expedition into this promising sci-fi indie adventure had us fully on board by the end.

Read preview Aug 7, 2013

Mage’s Initiation: Reign of the Elements preview

With their crowdfunding campaign really heating up, Himalaya Studios conjured up a sneak peek at the upcoming adventure-RPG.

Read preview Feb 27, 2013
PC

Gamescom round-up: The Thought Saved for Last, Mission: Bielany II preview

Polish developers Igor Hardy and Nitreal Games met us in Germany for a first-hand look at their upcoming adventures.

Read preview Oct 9, 2012

Gamescom round-up: Nando’s World, Steve Ince, and Lilly Looking Through preview

The German games convention was like an adventure portal to several unique worlds from three different developers.

Read preview Oct 3, 2012
PC

Gamescom round-up: Lucius and Laranzuh preview

The devil is in the details of these two dark but very different adventures on display at gamescom.

Read preview Sep 26, 2012

Asylum preview

Senscape took us behind the scenes of the Hanwell Institute to discuss the nuts and bolts of Asylum and its engine.

Read preview Sep 12, 2012
PC

Private Moon Studios - AGON 5 and beyond preview

At gamescom, the little Hungarian studio unveiled all the latest projects it's been keeping private until now.

Read preview Sep 7, 2012
PC

Bracken Tor preview

Matt Clark's new supernatural mystery is nearly ready to rock the Cornish moorlands, and we got a bite-sized glimpse of it at gamescom.

Read preview Sep 5, 2011

Page 2 of 3  < 1 2 3 > 

Previews of released games can be found in the archive.