Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

PC PS

Last Day of June review

Destinies collide in memorable ways in this poignant, wordless tale of life, love, death and loss.

Read review Nov 20, 2017

>observer_ review

A horrific future has rarely looked so good in this intense, richly atmospheric cyberpunk mystery.

Read review Nov 17, 2017

Guardians of the Galaxy review

The Telltale-Marvel team-up has decidedly mixed results, unable to forge the proper relationships between its lead characters.

Read review Nov 15, 2017

Tales of Cosmos review

This interplanetary sci-fi puzzler is quirky fun to explore, if noticeably light on actual world-building to ground it.

Read review Nov 13, 2017

Late Shift review

In lieu of traditional adventuring, player choice drives this cinematically impressive interactive live-action crime movie.

Read review Nov 8, 2017

Hiveswap: Act 1 review

Though not everything’s the bee’s knees, the Homestuck web comic adaptation gets off to a promising, gorgeous episodic debut.

Read review Nov 3, 2017

The Darkside Detective review

Served up in distinct bite-sized cases, this retro-styled supernatural comedy anthology offers six delightful occult mysteries to solve.

Read review Oct 31, 2017

Nancy Drew: Secrets Can Kill – Remastered flashback review

With no new Nancy Drew this year, we flash back to the teen sleuth's first haunting mystery, revived and remastered.

Perception review

Despite the clever conceit for its blind protagonist, this 3D horror adventure stumbles in key story and gameplay areas.

Read review Oct 25, 2017

Bear With Me review

The three-part comic-noir mystery ends up stuffed full of gags, mature themes and old-fashioned adventuring goodness.

Read review Oct 23, 2017

The Inner World: The Last Wind Monk review

This full-blown sequel is another quality adventure, though some of the original charm is nosed out by darker themes.

Read review Oct 20, 2017
PC

Mystery of Rivenhallows review

This short, bare-bones casual puzzler adopts very few positive elements that would make it worthwhile to play.

Read review Oct 18, 2017

The Mystery of Haunted Hollow review

Though its ghostly presence warns you away, casual adventure fans should discover a mildly diverting experience filled with puzzles.

Read review Oct 16, 2017

The Mystery of Haunted Hollow 2 review

Its story and challenge are largely immaterial, but casual fans may want to take note of this ghostly sequel.

Read review Oct 16, 2017
PC

Maggie’s Apartment review

This streamlined point-and-click adventure squishes a surprisingly mature, multi-level story into its single surreal setting.

Read review Oct 11, 2017

Page 1 of 82  1 2 3 >  Last ›

Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos