Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

PS

Hidden Agenda review

A gritty police procedural takes over from the campy horror of Until Dark, providing thrilling multiplayer fun but still without much actual player control.

Read review Feb 16, 2018
PC

INFRA review

This lengthy environmental puzzler is cleverly constructed though partly undermined by a few key structural design flaws.

Read review Feb 14, 2018

Eselmir and the five magical gifts review

What this striking high fantasy epic adventure gives in rich world-building lore, it partially takes away in pace-crawling exposition.

Read review Feb 2, 2018

Life Is Strange: Before the Storm review

The three-part prequel can't weather its narrative problems to meet the expectations set by its acclaimed predecessor.

Read review Jan 29, 2018

Minecraft: Story Mode – Season Two review

The second season stays true to the source material, but isn’t likely to build much interest outside of diehard series fans.

Read review Jan 26, 2018

Little Kite review

This sensitively handled examination of substance abuse and childhood trauma flies in the face of traditional gaming themes.

Read review Jan 24, 2018

How to shoot a criminal review

This keyword-based FMV mystery shows investigative potential but misfires with dull videos and questionable design limitations.

Read review Jan 22, 2018
PC

Silent Footsteps review

Treading the familiar path forged by Carol Reed is a solid new photographic detective mystery in Sweden.

Read review Jan 19, 2018

Beat the Game review

Far from traditional, this unique sound-mixing adventure should score highly with would-be amateur music producers.

Read review Jan 17, 2018

The Silver Case review

There's no case to be made for anyone but Suda51's most ardent fans to check out his tedious, impenetrable early visual novel.

Read review Jan 15, 2018
PC PS

Danganronpa V3: Killing Harmony review

The third installment follows the familiar series formula, representing a textbook example of murder mystery storytelling.

Read review Jan 12, 2018
PC

Misao – Definitive Edition review

The commercial upgrade of a free Japanese horror adventure has a killer atmosphere but its unfocused gameplay isn't in the same class.

Read review Jan 10, 2018

The Adventures of Bertram Fiddle: Episode 2 – A Bleaker Predicklement review

Though fatal technical issues cast a grim outlook at launch, the now-updated sequel is a bigger and better Victorian Era cartoon mystery romp.

Read review Jan 8, 2018

Gorogoa review

The fruits of your labour will be abundant challenge and delight in this unique four-panel puzzler that's as gorgeous as it is clever.

Read review Jan 5, 2018

FORM review

This atmospheric VR room puzzler is rich in surreal sci-fi style but never steps outside of its generic gameplay framework.

Read review Jan 3, 2018

Page 1 of 84  1 2 3 >  Last ›

Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos