Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Old Man’s Journey review

A lifetime of memories are revisited in this thoughtful, introspective odyssey that bridges past and present.

PC Mac Android iOS Jul 19, 2017

Stories Untold review

This four-part anthology of horror vignettes blending '80s-era environments and text is one of the stranger things in the genre these days.

PC Jul 17, 2017

The Fidelio Incident review

This chilling narrative exploration game is highly atmospheric, but surviving its perils will give you very little trouble.

PC Jul 12, 2017

Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc review

This Japanese thriller aims for a truly unique gameplay experience, but is sometimes guilty of overkill.

PC Mac Linux PS Jul 10, 2017

The Turing Test review

Although failing to properly meld its story and gameplay, this physics puzzler is a solid Portal clone in formula if not execution.

PC PS Xbox Jul 5, 2017

Odyssey review

This half-finished scenic island adventure doesn't entirely find the right formula between science-based education and Myst-style entertainment.

PC Mac Jul 3, 2017

Paradigm review

This wonderfully absurd, often hilarious, always entertaining quest will make you rethink what you know about post-apocalyptic adventures.

PC Mac Jun 28, 2017

Chronicle of Innsmouth review

Beneath the eerie Lovecraftian atmosphere of this entertaining retro-styled adventure lurks a surprising secret: it's funny too!

PC Jun 19, 2017

Sandra and Woo in the Cursed Adventure review

Despite some swear-inducing challenges, this lengthy comic-based fantasy will win you over with its characters, worlds and style.

PC Linux Jun 16, 2017

The Frostrune review

This historically authentic, supernatural Norse mystery is an enchanting, often challenging adventure that feels frozen in time.

PC Mac Jun 14, 2017

The Walking Dead: A New Frontier review

The zombie survivor franchise is still alive with plenty of bite, though the third season covers a lot of familiar ground.

PC Mac Android iOS PS Xbox Jun 5, 2017

Night in the Woods review

This stylish slacker drama branches into intriguing darker themes, but is too rooted in aimless repetition to build any momentum.

PC Mac Linux PS Jun 2, 2017

Agatha Knife review

The black humour, unique premise and charming art style of this edgy indie adventure are unfortunately undercut by weak gameplay.

PC Mac Linux May 30, 2017

The Sexy Brutale review

This stylishly entertaining time-looping murder mystery successfully manages to mask its few limitations.

PC May 26, 2017

Bear With Me review

The black and white cartoon mystery roars back to life with a much bigger second installment.

PC Mac Linux May 24, 2017

Page 1 of 80  1 2 3 >  Last ›

Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos