Adventure Game Reviews

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

PC

Devil in the Capital review

While a pleasant enough 1950s Iranian murder mystery, the devil is in the details of this rather forgettable adventure.

Read review Jun 18, 2018

The Thin Silence review

This minimalist platforming adventure tackles sensitive themes of mental illness, but should leave you feeling pretty good about the experience.

Read review Jun 11, 2018

Detroit: Become Human review

Quantic Dream's gorgeously cinematic neo-noir android thriller misfires on the larger story beats but nails the more choice-driven personal moments.

Read review Jun 8, 2018
PC

Odysseus Kosmos and his Robot Quest: Episode One review

The five-part comic sci-fi series launches with a short but appealing debut, though a few rough edges prevent being completely sucked in just yet.

Read review Jun 6, 2018

Dark Train review

This wordless paper-based puzzler provides a beautiful if bewildering steampunk journey though an imaginative dystopia on rails.

Read review Jun 4, 2018
PC

Stonewall Penitentiary review

Although trapped inside a dated presentation, this prison-based whodunit provides a compelling psychological mystery.

Read review Jun 1, 2018

Orwell: Ignorance Is Strength review

Truth is, the privacy invasion series returns with a short but thought-provoking sociopolitical thriller for our social media age.

Read review May 30, 2018
PC

MIAZMA or the Devil’s Stone review

The hunt for this long-awaited, fully-localized sequel to Yoomurjak's Ring is over with another charming FMV mystery in Hungary.

Read review May 28, 2018

Unforeseen Incidents review

Although plagued somewhat by story clichés, this otherwise compelling conspiracy adventure is well worth looking into.

Read review May 25, 2018

STAY review

Come for the thrilling remote-access mystery, stick around for the challenging puzzles and thought-provoking story that plays out in real time.

Read review May 18, 2018

The Inpatient review

Our diagnosis: The horror-themed VR pseudo-prequel to Until Dawn is afflicted by both story and gameplay deficiencies.

Read review May 11, 2018
PC

The Painscreek Killings review

Take special note of this surprisingly complex, unapologetically challenging first-person 3D murder mystery.

Read review May 9, 2018

Hostil review

Brevity is the real killer of this otherwise intriguing choose-your-own-deathtrap sci-fi adventure.

Read review May 7, 2018

Karma. Incarnation 1 review

There's a mix of good and bad to live with in this psychedelically beautiful but often nonsensical Amanita-style puzzler.

Read review Apr 25, 2018
PC

Earthworms review

This stylish point-and-click adventure provides a gripping mystery, though not everyone will dig its thoroughly surreal nature.

Read review Apr 23, 2018

Page 1 of 86  1 2 3 >  Last ›
Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.