Adventure Game Reviews

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Unknown Fate review Article

Unknown Fate review

Look before you leap into this surreal 3D puzzle-platformer, as its suffers a few misfires in its Portal-like approach.

Review score - 2 Read the review » Mar 18, 2019
Bury me, my Love review Article

Bury me, my Love review

This narrative-driven, heavily-branching refugee story is a deeply touching tale conveyed entirely through text messages.

Review score - 4.5 Read the review » Mar 15, 2019
Trüberbrook review Article

Trüberbrook review

This stunning German adventure made with real miniature sets is bubbling with charm, even if its ambitious narrative rushes a bit too rapidly to its conclusion.

Review score - 3.5 Read the review » Mar 13, 2019
Tick Tock: A Tale for Two review Article

Tick Tock: A Tale for Two review

This two-player co-op adventure provides some lite puzzling fun while it lasts, but time is up just when it should really be getting started.

Review score - 3 Read the review » Mar 11, 2019
Eastshade review Article

Eastshade review

This gorgeously expansive art-themed adventure takes the genre in a truly impressive direction, becoming one of 2019's early highlights.

Review score - 5 Read the review » Mar 6, 2019
The Liar Princess and the Blind Prince review Article

The Liar Princess and the Blind Prince review

This side-scrolling PS4 exclusive is a lovely fairy tale platforming adventure that stumbles over some pacing and design issues.

Review score - 3 Read the review » Mar 4, 2019
Rainswept review Article

Rainswept review

What it lacks in gameplay, this stylish small town murder mystery largely makes up in a steady stream of rich character interaction.

Review score - 3 Read the review » Feb 25, 2019
She and the Light Bearer review Article

She and the Light Bearer review

Primarily for children, the appeal of this charming little storybook tale threatens to be devoured by repetitive dialogue.

Review score - 3 Read the review » Feb 18, 2019
The Room Three review Article

The Room Three review

Like an intricate puzzle box, our examination of the popular series contains multiple layers, with the first three games in a single review.

Review score - 4.5 Read the review » Feb 15, 2019
Illusion: A Tale of the Mind review Article

Illusion: A Tale of the Mind review

Believe it or not, this charmingly surreal platforming adventure is one of the more enjoyable games you’ve probably never heard of.

Review score - 3.5 Read the review » Feb 13, 2019
The Initiate 2: The First Interviews Article

The Initiate 2: The First Interviews review

There's more people and admittedly less space than the original, but just as many engaging challenges to be solved in this story-thin, puzzle-centric sequel.

Review score - 3.5 Read the review » Feb 6, 2019
Detective Pikachu review Article

Detective Pikachu review

This 3DS exclusive catches lightning in a bottle with a charming mix of Pokémon and lighthearted mystery adventure.

Review score - 4 Read the review » Feb 4, 2019
Mage’s Initiation: Reign of the Elements review Article

Mage’s Initiation: Reign of the Elements review

Himalaya's long-awaited genre hybrid may water down its RPG elements, but in most respects it's a tower of strength as an adventure.

Review score - 4 Read the review » Feb 1, 2019
Torn review Article

Torn review

While not particularly deep, this VR-exclusive, physics-based scavenger hunt is a rip-roaring good time while it lasts.

Review score - 4 Read the review » Jan 30, 2019
The Council review Article

The Council review

An ambitious attempt to assemble a compelling historical mystery with narrative RPG elements ultimately loses its way after an initially promising start.

Review score - 2.5 Read the review » Jan 25, 2019

Page 1 of 93  1 2 3 4 5 6 >  Last ›
Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.