Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

The Journey Down: Chapter Three review

An easy-going finale with a hectic pace, this represents the series apex in many key ways, making the full trilogy required gaming for adventure fans.

Read review Sep 22, 2017

LAYTON’S MYSTERY JOURNEY: Katrielle and the Millionaires’ Conspiracy review

The next generation of Layton adventures inherits many of the same good qualities, though it’s still dogged by poor integration.

Read review Sep 18, 2017

The Dream Machine: Chapter 6 review

The long-awaited finale is really here, and though a little underpowered, it's a worthy end to an impressive claymation adventure.

Read review Sep 15, 2017

Ahnayro: The Dream World review

This surreal research-based adventure has a hazy story but is a dream come true for puzzle lovers.

Read review Sep 13, 2017

Rakuen review

This RPG-styled, dual-world fantasy adventure packs a powerful emotional punch despite its somewhat ill-suited gameplay obstructions.

Read review Sep 4, 2017

The Infectious Madness of Doctor Dekker review

You'll need to carefully couch your questions in this flawed but compelling keyword-driven FMV mystery.

Read review Aug 23, 2017

Batman: The Enemy Within – The Telltale Series: Episode One – The Enigma review

Riddle us this: What has great production values, compelling characters, hard decisions, and mind-numbingly easy gameplay?

Read review Aug 21, 2017

The Low Road review

This comic point-and-click 1970s spy adventure oozes style and hits plenty of high points you won't see coming along the way.

Read review Aug 18, 2017
PC

Four Last Things review

Joe Richardson's collage-based absurdist Renaissance adventure is funny, clever and – we must confess – a thoroughly guilty pleasure.

Read review Aug 16, 2017

Ken Follett’s The Pillars of the Earth: Book One – From the Ashes review

Daedalic's impressive adaptation of the epic historical novel goes from strength to strength, raising anticipation for the two parts remaining.

Read review Aug 14, 2017

RiME review

Blending exploration, puzzle-solving and light action, this island excursion proves that platforming adventures are far from washed up.

Read review Aug 11, 2017

Lydia review

This surreal, hard-hitting interactive story about childhood trauma is light on gameplay but as emotionally dark as you can probably bear.

Read review Aug 9, 2017

Tacoma review

Though its gameplay is largely weightless, Fullbright's new character-driven sci-fi adventure is a compelling tale set far from home.

Read review Aug 7, 2017
PC

Empathy: Path of Whispers review

This surreal 3D adventure may start to feel repetitive, but is worth seeing through for its relatable characters and thought-provoking story.

Read review Aug 4, 2017
PC

Little Nightmares review

More stealth-survival than puzzle-platformer, this intensely creepy side-scroller is sure to feed your horror craving.

Read review Aug 2, 2017

Page 1 of 81  1 2 3 >  Last ›

Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos