Adventure Game Reviews

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Life Is Strange 2: Episode 1 – Roads review

The second full season hits the ground running with an immersive first episode featuring a whole new cast, story, and branching narrative possibilities.

Read the review » Jan 18, 2019
PC

Moon Castle review

This Myst-style adventure offers a serious challenge, though it'll leave even the most ardent puzzle fan howling at the many technical issues.

Read the review » Jan 16, 2019

Here They Lie review

This PlayStation horror exclusive is rich in disturbing atmosphere, but honestly there's very little gameplay or comprehensible story resting deep within it.

Read the review » Jan 14, 2019

Nelson and the Magic Cauldron review

Though it could use more seasoning, this traditional indie adventure brews up a pleasant little inventory-laden, point-and-click experience.

Read the review » Jan 11, 2019

Jake Hunter Detective Story: Ghost of the Dusk review

The visual novel series from Japan is back with a new mystery anthology, but even the pretense of gameplay is found lacking this time around.

Read the review » Jan 9, 2019

Lupus in Fabula review

This charmingly quirky side-scrolling puzzler blends Flemish Renaissance, time displacement, fantastical monsters and more for an enjoyable bite-sized adventure experience.

Read the review » Jan 7, 2019

Beyond the Sky review

This delightful fairy tale adventure will win you over with its storybook-style charm and help overcome any fear of challenging logic puzzles.

Read the review » Jan 4, 2019

The Red Strings Club review

It sets a low bar for interactivity, but this dialogue-heavy cyberpunk sim serves up an intriguing narrative experience.

Read the review » Jan 2, 2019
PC

Gray Dawn review

Holy smokes, this heavily religious-themed, first-person horror adventure is equal parts gorgeous and disturbing.

Read the review » Dec 19, 2018
PC

Deliver Us the Moon: Fortuna review

This slick-looking sci-fi adventure launches with promise, but stalls abruptly before it can stick the landing, with free DLC promised to finish the story later on.

Read the review » Dec 17, 2018
PC

Iris.Fall review

Blink and you might miss it, but this short environmental puzzler plays with light and shadow in charmingly engaging ways.

Read the review » Dec 12, 2018
PC

NAIRI: Tower of Shirin review

This beautiful and surprisingly deep fantasy tale is constructed of part visual novel, part point-and-click adventure, and part adorable charm.

Read the review » Dec 10, 2018
PC

CINERIS SOMNIA review

This haunting Japanese adventure's surreal story and atmosphere are undercut by some dated mechanics and sleep-inducing controls.

Read the review » Dec 7, 2018

My Brother Rabbit review

Bucking the usual casual trend, this beautiful, puzzle-filled scavenger hunt is a short but charming little family-friendly adventure.

Read the review » Dec 6, 2018

Lovecraft Quest – A Comix Game review

More style than substance, this short interactive graphic novel-styled horror is fun in short bursts before falling into the trap of repetitive gameplay.

Read the review » Dec 5, 2018

Page 1 of 91  1 2 3 4 5 6 >  Last ›
Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.