Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

The Inner World: The Last Wind Monk review

This full-blown sequel is another quality adventure, though some of the original charm is nosed out by darker themes.

Read review Oct 20, 2017
PC

Mystery of Rivenhallows review

This short, bare-bones casual puzzler adopts very few positive elements that would make it worthwhile to play.

Read review Oct 18, 2017

The Mystery of Haunted Hollow review

Though its ghostly presence warns you away, casual adventure fans should discover a mildly diverting experience filled with puzzles.

Read review Oct 16, 2017

The Mystery of Haunted Hollow 2 review

Its story and challenge are largely immaterial, but casual fans may want to take note of this ghostly sequel.

Read review Oct 16, 2017
PC

Maggie’s Apartment review

This streamlined point-and-click adventure squishes a surprisingly mature, multi-level story into its single surreal setting.

Read review Oct 11, 2017

Kona review

This entertaining wintry survival adventure is a breeze to live through, though it misfires in a couple areas that lessen its impact.

Read review Oct 9, 2017

XING: The Land Beyond review

Those who can weather the challenge will have the time of their (after)lives in this gorgeous, substantial first-person adventure.

Read review Oct 6, 2017

Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair review

Things are looking up in the Japanese killing game sequel that improves on its predecessor in several key areas.

Read review Oct 2, 2017

Tokyo Dark review

This visual novel-style Japanese thriller is light on challenge but worth a spin for story-driven adventure fans.

Read review Sep 27, 2017

The Journey Down: Chapter Three review

An easy-going finale with a hectic pace, this represents the series apex in many key ways, making the full trilogy required gaming for adventure fans.

Read review Sep 22, 2017

LAYTON’S MYSTERY JOURNEY: Katrielle and the Millionaires’ Conspiracy review

The next generation of Layton adventures inherits many of the same good qualities, though it’s still dogged by poor integration.

Read review Sep 18, 2017

The Dream Machine: Chapter 6 review

The long-awaited finale is really here, and though a little underpowered, it's a worthy end to an impressive claymation adventure.

Read review Sep 15, 2017

Ahnayro: The Dream World review

This surreal research-based adventure has a hazy story but is a dream come true for puzzle lovers.

Read review Sep 13, 2017

Rakuen review

This RPG-styled, dual-world fantasy adventure packs a powerful emotional punch despite its somewhat ill-suited gameplay obstructions.

Read review Sep 4, 2017

The Infectious Madness of Doctor Dekker review

You'll need to carefully couch your questions in this flawed but compelling keyword-driven FMV mystery.

Read review Aug 23, 2017

Page 1 of 82  1 2 3 >  Last ›

Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos