Adventure Game Reviews

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

State of Mind review

We're left feeling ambivalent about the transhumanist sci-fi adventure that hinders fascinating themes with an unfocused story, and a unique presentation with underwhelming gameplay.

Read review Aug 15, 2018

The Birdwatcher review

The 13th Carol Reed adventure provides another scenic Swedish tour, but a compelling investigative mystery is largely missing along the way.

Read review Aug 13, 2018

Dead Secret Circle review

Our two-in-one review finds the murder mystery sequel a better rounded experience than its less ambitious but promising predecessor.

Read review Aug 10, 2018

Unavowed review

We swear, this superb dark urban fantasy possesses so many fine qualities that it may be Wadjet Eye's best adventure yet.

Read review Aug 8, 2018

The Initiate review

A promising new puzzle series gets started by substantially expanding the Escape Room formula to an entire suburban home.

Read review Aug 6, 2018

Shrug Island: The Meeting review

There's no feeling indifferent about the beautiful watercolor art and music coming together in this short but relaxing, meditative experience.

Read review Aug 1, 2018

Code 7: Episode 1 – Threading review

This unique cyberpunk thriller finds the right combination of hacking sim and text adventuring with visual and audio enhancements.

Read review Jul 30, 2018

FAR: Lone Sails review

This unique vehicular side-scroller may look like a platformer, but under the hood it’s all adventure that shouldn’t be missed.

Read review Jul 27, 2018
PC

The Search review

Those looking for a short but sweet and easy exploration of personal creativity will find it in this pleasant slideshow-style adventure.

Read review Jul 25, 2018

Preston Sterling and the Legend of Excalibur review

This ultra-short series debut from Animation Arts plays more like an abbreviated intro cut far too short than standalone, Indy-style adventure.

Read review Jul 23, 2018

Hero-U: Rogue to Redemption review

The Quest for Glory creators are back, showing they're still at the head of the class for classic-styled adventure-RPG hybrids.

Read review Jul 20, 2018
PC

Please Knock On My Door review

This minimalist interactive drama excels with its hard-hitting, intensely personal examination of dealing with depression.

Read review Jul 18, 2018

Lisssn review

An audio-based puzzler might sound tempting, but its reliance on trial-and-error and repetition won't strike a chord with many adventure fans.

Read review Jul 16, 2018

Forgotton Anne review

It may look like a platformer, but this beautiful side-scroller remembers to be an adventure in all the right ways.

Read review Jul 9, 2018

The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit review

It's the indomitable human spirit of a child that's best captured in this charming FREE spin-off family drama set in the Life Is Strange universe.

Read review Jul 4, 2018

Page 1 of 87  1 2 3 >  Last ›
Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.