Adventure Game Reviews page 5

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Lamplight City review

The rich steampunk world is a definite highlight of Grundislav's new retro-styled mystery, but there's surprisingly little to do throughout its five distinct investigations.

Read the review » Sep 14, 2018

Lake Ridden review

Blending horror, humour and puzzles, this beautiful first-person adventure has something of an identity crisis with a compelling mystery lurking just below the surface.

Read the review » Sep 12, 2018

Sally Face: Episode One – Strange Neighbors review

The haunting five-part tale settles in with a promising but lightweight series debut about a troubled boy in a mask named Sal.

Read the review » Sep 10, 2018

Arkhangel: The House of the Seven Stars review

The 19th century Lovecraftian mystery is suitably atmospheric, but falls short due to its poor controls and pacing issues.

Read the review » Sep 7, 2018

tiny & Tall: Gleipnir – Part 1 review

This charming and often funny point-and-click adventure inspired by an obscure Norse myth is but the first link an episodic chain.

Read the review » Sep 5, 2018

Destination Primus Vita: Episode 1 – Austin review

Don't sleep on this slick-looking, promising new character-driven sci-fi series that's just now getting underway.

Read the review » Sep 3, 2018

Red Comrades 3: Return of Alaska – Reloaded review

The comic Russian adventure trilogy is complete, but the finale takes a long, meandering, often frustrating route to reach the end.

Read the review » Aug 31, 2018

Red Comrades 2: For the Great Justice – Reloaded review

The hammer comes down on this comic Russian adventure sequel that's as rushed as it is frequently nonsensical.

Read the review » Aug 31, 2018

The Walking Dead: The Final Season – Episode One: Done Running review

Not simply a revival of the same old thing, Telltale's four-part series gets off on the right foot with signs that it's starting to grow up a little.

Read the review » Aug 24, 2018

State of Mind review

We're left feeling ambivalent about the transhumanist sci-fi adventure that hinders fascinating themes with an unfocused story, and a unique presentation with underwhelming gameplay.

Read the review » Aug 15, 2018

The Birdwatcher review

The 13th Carol Reed adventure provides another scenic Swedish tour, but a compelling investigative mystery is largely missing along the way.

Read the review » Aug 13, 2018

Dead Secret review

Our two-games-in-one review reveals all you need to know about the short but eerie murder mystery series debut.

Read the review » Aug 10, 2018

Dead Secret Circle review

Our two-in-one review finds the murder mystery sequel a better rounded experience than its less ambitious but promising predecessor.

Read the review » Aug 10, 2018

Unavowed review

We swear, this superb dark urban fantasy possesses so many fine qualities that it may be Wadjet Eye's best adventure yet.

Read the review » Aug 8, 2018

The Initiate review

A promising new puzzle series gets started by substantially expanding the Escape Room formula to an entire suburban home.

Read the review » Aug 6, 2018

Page 5 of 91  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >  Last ›
Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.