Adventure Game Reviews page 5

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

PC

Please Knock On My Door review

This minimalist interactive drama excels with its hard-hitting, intensely personal examination of dealing with depression.

Read the review » Jul 18, 2018

Lisssn review

An audio-based puzzler might sound tempting, but its reliance on trial-and-error and repetition won't strike a chord with many adventure fans.

Read the review » Jul 16, 2018

Forgotton Anne review

It may look like a platformer, but this beautiful side-scroller remembers to be an adventure in all the right ways.

Read the review » Jul 9, 2018

The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit review

It's the indomitable human spirit of a child that's best captured in this charming FREE spin-off family drama set in the Life Is Strange universe.

Read the review » Jul 4, 2018

AntVentor review

Although dragged down by several gameplay frustrations, the charming macroworld "ANTrilogy" is off to a gorgeous start.

Read the review » Jul 2, 2018

The Pillars of the Earth review

The complete three-part adaptation of Ken Follett's epic historical novel proves to be a monumental achievement in interactive storytelling.

Read the review » Jun 29, 2018

The Invisible Hours review

Gameplay is nowhere to be seen, but this voyeuristic whodunit provides a compelling murder mystery in the style of immersive theater.

Read the review » Jun 27, 2018
PC

Detective Gallo review

Hardly for the birds, this comic-noir point-and-click adventure is gorgeous to watch and often a hoot to play.

Read the review » Jun 25, 2018
PC

Devil in the Capital review

While a pleasant enough 1950s Iranian murder mystery, the devil is in the details of this rather forgettable adventure.

Read the review » Jun 18, 2018

The Thin Silence review

This minimalist platforming adventure tackles sensitive themes of mental illness, but should leave you feeling pretty good about the experience.

Read the review » Jun 11, 2018

Detroit: Become Human review

Quantic Dream's gorgeously cinematic neo-noir android thriller misfires on the larger story beats but nails the more choice-driven personal moments.

Read the review » Jun 8, 2018
PC

Odysseus Kosmos and his Robot Quest: Episode One review

The five-part comic sci-fi series launches with a short but appealing debut, though a few rough edges prevent being completely sucked in just yet.

Read the review » Jun 6, 2018

Dark Train review

This wordless paper-based puzzler provides a beautiful if bewildering steampunk journey though an imaginative dystopia on rails.

Read the review » Jun 4, 2018
PC

Stonewall Penitentiary review

Although trapped inside a dated presentation, this prison-based whodunit provides a compelling psychological mystery.

Read the review » Jun 1, 2018

Orwell: Ignorance Is Strength review

Truth is, the privacy invasion series returns with a short but thought-provoking sociopolitical thriller for our social media age.

Read the review » May 30, 2018

Page 5 of 90  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >  Last ›
Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.