• Log In | Sign Up

  • News
  • Reviews
  • Games Database
  • Game Discovery
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Forums
Showing the latest Adventure game reviews for Mac conducted by Adventure Gamers, sorted by date published. You can also view our complete list of top reviewed adventure games or use our Games Database (A-Z).

A Short Hike review Article

A Short Hike review

This brief, beautiful nature excursion soars above its bigger-budget contemporaries with a charming presentation and surprisingly rewarding gameplay.

Review score - 4.5 Read the review » Jan 17, 2020
We. The Revolution review Article

We. The Revolution review

The verdict is in: This beautiful French Revolution era judicial sim has plenty of intriguing elements but some of the fun is lost in the constant gameplay upheaval.

Review score - 2.5 Read the review » Jan 13, 2020
Tangle Tower review Article

Tangle Tower review

Things are looking up for whodunit fans, as Detective Grimoire is back with another painterly, puzzle-filled mystery to unravel, and this time he's got company.

Review score - 4 Read the review » Jan 10, 2020
Some Distant Memory review Article

Some Distant Memory review

Time is not on the side of this beautiful but somewhat superficial post-apocalyptic adventure that barely scratches the surface of the important questions it raises.

Review score - 2.5 Read the review » Dec 30, 2019
Frog Detective 2: The Case of the Invisible Wizard review Article

Frog Detective 2: The Case of the Invisible Wizard review

In this two-games-in-one review, we highlight a pair of delightful adventures you'll surely want to leap right into for a double-dose of charming animal fun.

Review score - 4 Read the review » Dec 27, 2019
Nancy Drew: Midnight in Salem review Article

Nancy Drew: Midnight in Salem review

The long-awaited new installment burns brightest in its story and character interactions, but is guilty of leaving a few rough edges and neglecting gameplay in the process.

Review score - 3 Read the review » Dec 23, 2019
Life Is Strange 2 review Article

Life Is Strange 2 review

The five-part second season may be less-heralded than the first, but its deeply emotional tale between two brothers on the run ranks right up there with its stranger predecessor.

Review score - 4.5 Read the review » Dec 13, 2019
Still There review Article

Still There review

This unabashedly challenging but surprisingly poignant sci-fi adventure shines like a beacon for technically-inclined puzzle lovers.

Review score - 3 Read the review » Dec 11, 2019
We Were Here Together review Article

We Were Here Together review

Here we go again to a castle in the north with a new and improved third game in this engaging co-op puzzle-adventure series for two players.

Review score - 4 Read the review » Dec 6, 2019
The Wanderer: Frankenstein’s Creature review Article

The Wanderer: Frankenstein’s Creature review

This beautifully artistic adaptation is light on gameplay but faithfully captures the spirit of Mary Shelley's classic novel creation.

Review score - 4 Read the review » Nov 27, 2019
The 13th Doll review Article

The 13th Doll – A Fan Game of The 7th Guest review

While showing discernible signs of its indie origins, this puzzle-filled FMV sequel marks a welcome return visit to Stauf's mansion more than a quarter century after the original.

Review score - 3 Read the review » Nov 22, 2019
Headspun review Article

Headspun review

This unique hybrid is a mind-blowing collision of FMV adventure and resource management, but its rough edges are something to think twice about.

Review score - 2.5 Read the review » Nov 11, 2019
Forgiveness review Article

Forgiveness review

This escape room-style puzzler based around the seven deadly sins is so superficially fleshed-out that it doesn't even qualify as a guilty pleasure.

Review score - 2 Read the review » Oct 30, 2019
Bad Dream: Fever review Article

Bad Dream: Fever review

Our shared diagnosis of Coma and Fever explores two surreal adventures that will either appeal to your sense of the absurd or threaten to blow your mind.

Review score - 3.5 Read the review » Oct 28, 2019
Bad Dream: Coma review Article

Bad Dream: Coma review

Our shared diagnosis of Coma and Fever explores two surreal adventures that will either appeal to your sense of the absurd or threaten to blow your mind.

Review score - 3 Read the review » Oct 28, 2019

Page 1 of 41  1 2 3 4 5 6 >  Last ›