Adventure Game Reviews page 6

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Shrug Island: The Meeting review

There's no feeling indifferent about the beautiful watercolor art and music coming together in this short but relaxing, meditative experience.

Read the review » Aug 1, 2018

Code 7: Episode 1 – Threading review

This unique cyberpunk thriller finds the right combination of hacking sim and text adventuring with visual and audio enhancements.

Read the review » Jul 30, 2018

FAR: Lone Sails review

This unique vehicular side-scroller may look like a platformer, but under the hood it’s all adventure that shouldn’t be missed.

Read the review » Jul 27, 2018
PC

The Search review

Those looking for a short but sweet and easy exploration of personal creativity will find it in this pleasant slideshow-style adventure.

Read the review » Jul 25, 2018

Preston Sterling and the Legend of Excalibur review

This ultra-short series debut from Animation Arts plays more like an abbreviated intro cut far too short than standalone, Indy-style adventure.

Read the review » Jul 23, 2018

Hero-U: Rogue to Redemption review

The Quest for Glory creators are back, showing they're still at the head of the class for classic-styled adventure-RPG hybrids.

Read the review » Jul 20, 2018
PC

Please Knock On My Door review

This minimalist interactive drama excels with its hard-hitting, intensely personal examination of dealing with depression.

Read the review » Jul 18, 2018

Lisssn review

An audio-based puzzler might sound tempting, but its reliance on trial-and-error and repetition won't strike a chord with many adventure fans.

Read the review » Jul 16, 2018

Forgotton Anne review

It may look like a platformer, but this beautiful side-scroller remembers to be an adventure in all the right ways.

Read the review » Jul 9, 2018

The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit review

It's the indomitable human spirit of a child that's best captured in this charming FREE spin-off family drama set in the Life Is Strange universe.

Read the review » Jul 4, 2018

AntVentor review

Although dragged down by several gameplay frustrations, the charming macroworld "ANTrilogy" is off to a gorgeous start.

Read the review » Jul 2, 2018

The Pillars of the Earth review

The complete three-part adaptation of Ken Follett's epic historical novel proves to be a monumental achievement in interactive storytelling.

Read the review » Jun 29, 2018

The Invisible Hours review

Gameplay is nowhere to be seen, but this voyeuristic whodunit provides a compelling murder mystery in the style of immersive theater.

Read the review » Jun 27, 2018
PC

Detective Gallo review

Hardly for the birds, this comic-noir point-and-click adventure is gorgeous to watch and often a hoot to play.

Read the review » Jun 25, 2018
PC

Devil in the Capital review

While a pleasant enough 1950s Iranian murder mystery, the devil is in the details of this rather forgettable adventure.

Read the review » Jun 18, 2018

Page 6 of 91  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 >  Last ›
Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.