Adventure Game Reviews

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

The Silver Case review

There's no case to be made for anyone but Suda51's most ardent fans to check out his tedious, impenetrable early visual novel.

Read review Jan 15, 2018

Danganronpa V3: Killing Harmony review

The third installment follows the familiar series formula, representing a textbook example of murder mystery storytelling.

Read review Jan 12, 2018

Misao – Definitive Edition review

The commercial upgrade of a free Japanese horror adventure has a killer atmosphere but its unfocused gameplay isn't in the same class.

Read review Jan 10, 2018

The Adventures of Bertram Fiddle: Episode 2 – A Bleaker Predicklement review

Though fatal technical issues cast a grim outlook at launch, the now-updated sequel is a bigger and better Victorian Era cartoon mystery romp.

Read review Jan 8, 2018

Gorogoa review

The fruits of your labour will be abundant challenge and delight in this unique four-panel puzzler that's as gorgeous as it is clever.

Read review Jan 5, 2018

FORM review

This atmospheric VR room puzzler is rich in surreal sci-fi style but never steps outside of its generic gameplay framework.

Read review Jan 3, 2018

Psychonauts in the Rhombus of Ruin review

Double Fine's modest PSVR rescue mission won't blow your mind but is still a whimsical little puzzle-centric diversion.

Read review Dec 22, 2017

Thaumistry: In Charm’s Way review

Industry legend Bob Bates hasn't lost his IF magic, conjuring up a funny modern day text adventure for today's adventure gamer.

Read review Dec 20, 2017

Finding Paradise review

While not quite reaching the heights of its predecessor, To the Moon fans won't regret their time with this thoughtful character-driven sequel.

Read review Dec 18, 2017

Darkestville Castle review

Though the puzzles may fall a little short of the presentation, this comedy cartoon adventure is still a devilishly good time.

Read review Dec 11, 2017

AER: Memories of Old review

This gorgeous open-world adventure soars to impressive heights, but is brought down by repetitive puzzles with challenging platforming sequences.

Read review Dec 8, 2017

Trackless review

This experimental indie blends graphic and text adventuring in a unique way, but can't quite seem to figure out what it wants to say.

Read review Dec 4, 2017

Black Mirror review

The gothic horror series reboot is steeped in gloomy atmosphere but is cursed by clumsy controls and poor 3D implementation.

Read review Dec 1, 2017

Tiny Echo review

Though light on story and gameplay, this picturesque little adventure delivers abundantly in charm, spirit and eye candy.

Read review Nov 27, 2017

Last Day of June review

Destinies collide in memorable ways in this poignant, wordless tale of life, love, death and loss.

Read review Nov 20, 2017

Page 2 of 84  < 1 2 3 4 >  Last ›

Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos