Adventure Game Reviews
 

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Batman: The Enemy Within – The Telltale Series: Episode One – The Enigma review

Riddle us this: What has great production values, compelling characters, hard decisions, and mind-numbingly easy gameplay?

Read review Aug 21, 2017

The Low Road review

This comic point-and-click 1970s spy adventure oozes style and hits plenty of high points you won't see coming along the way.

Read review Aug 18, 2017
PC

Four Last Things review

Joe Richardson's collage-based absurdist Renaissance adventure is funny, clever and – we must confess – a thoroughly guilty pleasure.

Read review Aug 16, 2017

Ken Follett’s The Pillars of the Earth: Book One – From the Ashes review

Daedalic's impressive adaptation of the epic historical novel goes from strength to strength, raising anticipation for the two parts remaining.

Read review Aug 14, 2017

RiME review

Blending exploration, puzzle-solving and light action, this island excursion proves that platforming adventures are far from washed up.

Read review Aug 11, 2017

Lydia review

This surreal, hard-hitting interactive story about childhood trauma is light on gameplay but as emotionally dark as you can probably bear.

Read review Aug 9, 2017

Tacoma review

Though its gameplay is largely weightless, Fullbright's new character-driven sci-fi adventure is a compelling tale set far from home.

Read review Aug 7, 2017
PC

Empathy: Path of Whispers review

This surreal 3D adventure may start to feel repetitive, but is worth seeing through for its relatable characters and thought-provoking story.

Read review Aug 4, 2017
PC

Little Nightmares review

More stealth-survival than puzzle-platformer, this intensely creepy side-scroller is sure to feed your horror craving.

Read review Aug 2, 2017

Lone Echo review

VR gamers will surely want to get their hands on this immersive sci-fi adventure exclusively for Oculus Rift with Touch control.

Read review Jul 26, 2017

Old Man’s Journey review

A lifetime of memories are revisited in this thoughtful, introspective odyssey that bridges past and present.

Read review Jul 19, 2017
PC

Stories Untold review

This four-part anthology of horror vignettes blending '80s-era environments and text is one of the stranger things in the genre these days.

Read review Jul 17, 2017
PC

The Fidelio Incident review

This chilling narrative exploration game is highly atmospheric, but surviving its perils will give you very little trouble.

Read review Jul 12, 2017

Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc review

This Japanese thriller aims for a truly unique gameplay experience, but is sometimes guilty of overkill.

Read review Jul 10, 2017

The Turing Test review

Although failing to properly meld its story and gameplay, this physics puzzler is a solid Portal clone in formula if not execution.

Read review Jul 5, 2017

Page 2 of 82  < 1 2 3 4 >  Last ›

Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos