Adventure Game Reviews page 2

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Another Sight review

Its slick production values are the cat’s meow, but this ambitious puzzle-platformer ends up biting off more than it can chew.

Read the review » Nov 7, 2018

Detective Case and Clown Bot in The Express Killer review

The comic cartoon mystery sequel gets off to a crowd-pleasing start, though a few notable issues prevent it from ever reaching top speed.

Read the review » Nov 6, 2018

39 Days to Mars review

This stylish steampunk co-op adventure serves up plenty of whimsical charm for one or two players, but sputters from clunky controls and repetitive tasks.

Read the review » Nov 5, 2018

Without Escape review

This short room-escape adventure rarely gets past its uninspired find-the-key formula that ultimately leads nowhere in particular.

Read the review » Nov 1, 2018
PC

Lust for Darkness review

There are elements of great schlock horror here, but this gratuitous erotic thriller will largely leave you pining for more than simply shock value.

Read the review » Oct 31, 2018

Call of Cthulhu review

Perhaps the most authentic Lovecraft videogame to date, this replayable genre-blending adventure/RPG hybrid is one of the great ones.

Read the review » Oct 30, 2018

Conarium review

The high point of this atmospheric 3D horror is its rich Lovecraftian lore, but the gameplay experience supporting it falls flat.

Read the review » Oct 26, 2018

Path to Mnemosyne review

This black-and-white puzzler is uniquely compelling with its infinite zoom presentation, though its abstract story and familiar puzzles aren't quite so memorable.

Read the review » Oct 25, 2018

STONE review

There's surprising emotional weight to this high-quality comedic "hip hop stoner noir" adventure, though the same can't be said of its lite gameplay.

Read the review » Oct 24, 2018
PC

Yeli Orog review

This single-sitting Celtiberian origin myth blends FMV with slideshow-style adventuring for a simple but compelling sensory experience.

Read the review » Oct 23, 2018

Shiver review

It's far from cozy, but this ultra-short slideshow horror adventure delivers disappointingly few chills.

Read the review » Oct 22, 2018

My Memory of Us review

This beautiful black-and-white side-scroller presents a uniquely childlike view of war, but gets caught up in an over-reliance on stealth.

Read the review » Oct 19, 2018

The Cabinets of Doctor Arcana review

This unapologetically old-school puzzler is stuffed full of familiar challenges and gothic atmosphere, but very little creativity manages to spill out.

Read the review » Oct 18, 2018

The Long Reach review

This side-scrolling horror adventure has its gory thrills and atmospheric scares well in hand, even if the larger mystery slips through its fingers.

Read the review » Oct 17, 2018
PC

TARTARUS review

Judgment is delivered: This sci-fi adventure in space cooks up a tedious overload of anachronistic DOS-style command line puzzles and very little else.

Read the review » Oct 16, 2018

Page 2 of 90  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >  Last ›
Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.