Adventure Game Reviews
 

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

The Council: Episode 1 – The Mad Ones review

It's RPG-meets-narrative adventure in the impressive debut installment of this unique choice-driven 18th century thriller.

Read review Apr 6, 2018

A Tale of Caos: Overture review

This charming fantasy adventure will be music to the ears of classic-styled point-and-click fans who enjoy a good challenge.

Read review Apr 4, 2018

Apocalipsis: Harry at the End of the World review

Though neither long nor deep, this Grimm-style medieval fairy tale carves out a welcome place among dialogue-free puzzlers.

Read review Apr 2, 2018

Moss review

Big things can come in little packages, like the abundant charm of this short but sweet PlayStation VR exclusive action-adventure.

Read review Mar 30, 2018

The Mind of Marlo review

This short, unique mockumentary-style pixel art adventure stands head(s) and shoulders above many of its longer contemporaries.

Read review Mar 28, 2018
PC

We Were Here Too review

This unique co-op puzzler presents a welcome multiplayer experience, though there's no escaping the limitations beyond its core conceit.

Read review Mar 26, 2018

Another Lost Phone: Laura’s Story review

In this comparative review with SIMULACRA, we touch on a pair of surprisingly different spiritual sequels dialed into the investigative phone sim formula.

Read review Mar 23, 2018

SIMULACRA review

In this comparative review with Another Lost Phone, we touch on a pair of surprisingly different spiritual sequels dialed into the investigative phone sim formula.

Read review Mar 23, 2018

Alone With You review

You might not love the light gameplay, but there's much to admire in this retro-styled sci-fi exploration of isolation and human connection.

Read review Mar 21, 2018
PC

I fell from Grace review

In poignantly branching this tale told in rhyme, your soul-searching leads to a hell of a time.

Read review Mar 19, 2018

The Station review

Emphasizing atmosphere over in-depth gameplay, this first-person exploration adventure is probably worth a quick visit for sci-fi fans.

Read review Mar 16, 2018

CHUCHEL review

Amanita's latest may be slighter than most, but it's wild and wacky and sure to make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

Read review Mar 7, 2018

A Case of Distrust review

This hard-boiled 1920s detective mystery has plenty of artistic and narrative style, but don't expect to crack whodunit yourself.

Read review Mar 5, 2018

Alice VR review

A clever melding of sci-fi with Lewis Carroll's classic is greatly undermined by VR technical issues that will leave players mad as a hatter.

Read review Mar 2, 2018

The House of Da Vinci review

The many rooms of Leonardo's workshop are filled with intricate and often challenging, if sometimes finicky, inventions to manipulate and puzzles to solve.

Read review Feb 26, 2018

Page 2 of 86  < 1 2 3 4 >  Last ›

Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos