Adventure Game Reviews
 

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Quern: Undying Thoughts review

While breaking no new ground, the Myst legacy lives on in this highly polished, puzzle-packed indie adventure.

PCMacLinux Feb 3, 2017

Tales review

Adventure fans will certainly want to check out this classic-styled journey through literary myths and folklore.

PC Jan 30, 2017

The Last Guardian review

The spiritual successor to Ico and Shadow of the Colossus is a oft-soaring, deeply moving action-adventure about friendship and trust.

PS4 Jan 27, 2017

Yesterday Origins review

Much like its multiple timelines, Pendulo's solid but uneven prequel/sequel takes a few steps forward, a couple steps back.

Profound Red review

Carol Reed's twelfth mystery proves to be a treasure trove of twisty intrigues, compelling puzzles and colourful environments.

PC Jan 18, 2017

Maize review

Beneath its absurdist comedy flavouring is a surprisingly traditional adventure with plenty of surreal twists and turns.

PC Jan 16, 2017

Batman: The Telltale Series review

The Bat-season is now complete, exposing both the light and dark elements of a somewhat uneven five-part thrill-ride.

Candle review

Burning within this gorgeous watercolour adventure is a surprisingly challenging puzzle-platforming experience.

PCMacLinux Jan 11, 2017

The Descendant review

Take it or leave it: the rushed series finale is a disappointing end to a promising but uneven post-apocalyptic series.

PCMac Jan 9, 2017

The Walking Dead: A New Frontier - Episodes One/Two: Ties That Bind review

The new season kicks off with a two-part debut that's slicker than ever, though it ventures largely through very familiar territory.

Orwell review

This unique "privacy invasion thriller" has a thought-provoking surveillance concept that is hindered somewhat by its suspect dialogue and imposed linearity.

PC Dec 20, 2016

The Little Acre review

This charmingly beautiful fantasy adventure covers a lot of ground, but isn't given the chance to fully explore its dual worlds.

Xbox OnePS4PCMacLinux Dec 16, 2016

Burly Men at Sea review

This charming Scandinavian folktale may be lite on gameplay but offers a surprisingly hefty choose-your-own-adventure experience.

PCMaciPhoneiPadAndroid Dec 14, 2016

Her Majesty’s SPIFFING review

This comic sci-fi adventure is highly polished and filled with British quips, though it feels more like the abbreviated launch of a bigger adventure to come.

Barrow Hill: The Dark Path review

The unexpected horror sequel treads a very familiar course, but leads once again to some largely effective atmosphere and gameplay.

PC Dec 2, 2016

Page 3 of 79  < 1 2 3 4 5 >  Last ›

Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos