Adventure Game Reviews
 

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Odyssey review

This half-finished scenic island adventure doesn't entirely find the right formula between science-based education and Myst-style entertainment.

Read review Jul 3, 2017

Paradigm review

This wonderfully absurd, often hilarious, always entertaining quest will make you rethink what you know about post-apocalyptic adventures.

Read review Jun 28, 2017
PC

Chronicle of Innsmouth review

Beneath the eerie Lovecraftian atmosphere of this entertaining retro-styled adventure lurks a surprising secret: it's funny too!

Read review Jun 19, 2017

Sandra and Woo in the Cursed Adventure review

Despite some swear-inducing challenges, this lengthy comic-based fantasy will win you over with its characters, worlds and style.

Read review Jun 16, 2017

The Frostrune review

This historically authentic, supernatural Norse mystery is an enchanting, often challenging adventure that feels frozen in time.

Read review Jun 14, 2017

The Walking Dead: A New Frontier review

The zombie survivor franchise is still alive with plenty of bite, though the third season covers a lot of familiar ground.

Read review Jun 5, 2017

Night in the Woods review

This stylish slacker drama branches into intriguing darker themes, but is too rooted in aimless repetition to build any momentum.

Read review Jun 2, 2017

Agatha Knife review

The black humour, unique premise and charming art style of this edgy indie adventure are unfortunately undercut by weak gameplay.

Read review May 30, 2017
PC

The Sexy Brutale review

This stylishly entertaining time-looping murder mystery successfully manages to mask its few limitations.

Read review May 26, 2017

Bear With Me review

The black and white cartoon mystery roars back to life with a much bigger second installment.

Read review May 24, 2017

Doorways: Holy Mountains of Flesh review

It may be the series apex, but this horror adventure finale is brought down by awkward shifts in gameplay and an incoherent story.

Read review May 22, 2017
PC

The Beard in the Mirror review

A nostalgic reflection of classic Sierra, this retro-styled fantasy adventure doesn't quite have the chops of its golden age inspirations.

Read review May 17, 2017

Full Throttle Remastered review

The Tim Schafer biker adventure still sputters when the action heats up, but benefits from new detailing on an already classic model.

Read review May 15, 2017

What Remains of Edith Finch review

This creative, emotionally powerful exploration of a family's tragic past soars to impressive storytelling heights.

Read review May 12, 2017

The Last Time review

For a good time, you'll want to play this short but touching story- and choice-driven retro adventure more than once.

Read review May 10, 2017

Page 3 of 82  < 1 2 3 4 5 >  Last ›

Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos