Adventure Game Reviews
 

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

The Last Time review

For a good time, you'll want to play this short but touching story- and choice-driven retro adventure more than once.

PC Mac Linux Android May 10, 2017

Syberia 3 review

The long-awaited series revival breaks what wasn't broken before, suffering from disappointing design and mechanical failures alike.

PC Mac May 8, 2017

Mr. Shadow review

This beautiful Samorost-style indie puzzler is delightfully surreal, but its more illogical puzzles are anything but child's play.

PC Mac Linux May 3, 2017

The Wardrobe review

This (re-)animated comic adventure is packed with fun pop culture references, along with a few puzzle skeletons best left in the closet.

PC Mac Linux May 1, 2017

Blackwood Crossing review

This surreal 3D adventure is just the ticket for fans of story-driven, esoteric experiences with rich underlying themes.

PC Apr 26, 2017

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy: The Telltale Series - Episode One: Tangled Up in Blue review

Telltale's latest episodic series comes out gunning, though for now it hasn't reached the heights of its big screen counterpart.

PC Mac Android Apr 24, 2017

Among the Innocent: A Stricken Tale review

This sharp-looking South African first-person mystery is guilty of being short on both atmosphere and proper puzzle implementation.

PC Apr 21, 2017

Elena: Displaced Reality review

This single-apartment interactive mystery can't really fulfill its Gone Home-style environmental storytelling promise.

PC Apr 19, 2017

Escape from Pleasure Planet review

This sci-fi adventure tastefully introduces its LGBTQ-friendly message, but its thin story and hodgepodge of frustrating minigames cause a world of hurt.

PC Mac Linux Apr 17, 2017

CAYNE: A STASIS Story review

The surprisingly meaty sci-fi prequel to STASIS raises the bar for freeware adventures, delivering another stellar sci-fi horror experience.

PC Mac Linux Freeware Apr 12, 2017

Midvinter review

Fending off trolls in 19th century Sweden isn't much of a chore in this short but beautiful adventure based on Scandinavian folklore.

Apr 10, 2017

Midnight at the Celestial Palace: Chapter I review

This fantasy adventure trilogy is humming right along with a charming and highly entertaining musical debut episode.

PC Apr 5, 2017

Haven Moon review

This Myst-style 3D puzzler is a gorgeous island experience that may be eclipsed by its thin story and relentless puzzle difficulty.

PC Mac Linux Apr 3, 2017

Thimbleweed Park review

Ron Gilbert and Gary Winnick's latest opus stands proudly with the classics of a genre they helped pioneer decades ago.

PC Mac Linux Android iOS PS Xbox Switch Mar 30, 2017

Corpse Party review

The revived Japanese port is bigger and gorier than ever, though more an old-school visual novel than interactive adventure.

PC Mar 27, 2017

Page 3 of 81  < 1 2 3 4 5 >  Last ›

Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos