Adventure Game Previews

Previews are Adventure Gamers' early look at a game, prior to it's release. We give you our views on what you can expect from this game, however, a preview is always an early look at a game that can be altered before release. For a full review of a game in it's final form, look at our adventure game reviews.

All

A Month of Movies: January 2019 releases video preview

New year, new month, new adventure games to look forward to, as highlighted in Gamewalker's latest trailer compilation.

View video preview Dec 31, 2018
PC

Mage’s Initiation: Reign of the Elements hands-on preview

With Himalaya's long-awaited adventure-RPG nearly upon us, we've conjured up an early look and found it really rocks so far.

Read preview Dec 21, 2018
All

A Month of Movies: December 2018 releases video preview

It looks like a hell of a month for new adventures to close out the year, so here's a compilation of trailers to eyeball ahead of time.

View video preview Nov 30, 2018

STARSHIP COMMANDER: Arcade preview

The future is nearly here, in the form of this upcoming cinematic VR space opera controlled by voice recognition technology.

Read preview Nov 28, 2018

Detective Di: The Silk Rose Murders video preview

Gamewalker takes us Inside Adventure Gaming once again, this time to expose the mystery awaiting us in 7th century China.

View video preview Nov 26, 2018
All

A Month of Movies: November 2018 releases video preview

Enjoy an early treat with this grab-bag of trailers from next month's top upcoming adventures.

View video preview Oct 29, 2018
All

A Month of Movies: October 2018 releases video preview

A new month of adventures approaches, and Gamewalker's trailer anthology highlights some great ones on the horizon.

View video preview Sep 28, 2018

The Revenge of Johnny Bonasera video preview

We dared not say no to Gamewalker's latest Inside Adventure Gaming video showcase of Rafael Garcia's comic point-and-click episodic series.

View video preview Sep 24, 2018
All

A Month of Trailers: September 2018 releases video preview

Gamewalker's trailer compilation highlights some of the top adventures to come in the calendar month ahead.

View video preview Aug 29, 2018

Lamplight City video preview

The spotlight is on Francisco Gonzalez's steampunk-ish, alternative 19th century mystery in Gamewalker's next Inside Adventure Gaming video feature.

View video preview Aug 22, 2018

Lamplight City hands-on preview

Our advance press demo put the promising alternate Victorian era investigative mystery from Grundislav Games under the early spotlight.

Read preview Jul 13, 2018

3 Minutes to Midnight video preview

AG and Gamewalker team up to take you Inside Adventure Gaming with a video feature of the upcoming point-and-click 1940s comic conspiracy.

View video preview Jul 11, 2018

Unavowed hands-on preview

If our early first-hand look is any indication, the upcoming dark urban fantasy from Wadjet Eye promises to be another incredible adventure.

Read preview Jun 16, 2018

The Sinking City with Frogwares’ Sergey Oganesyan preview

A hands-on first look plus a chat with the developer opens up with a flood of new details about the upcoming Lovecraftian action-adventure.

Read preview May 4, 2018

We. The Revolution preview

A sneak peek and interview with the developers will let you judge this unique historical French drama for yourselves.

Read preview Nov 6, 2017

Page 1 of 2  1 2 > 

Previews of released games can be found in the archive.