Adventure Game Previews

Previews are Adventure Gamers' early look at a game, prior to it's release. We give you our views on what you can expect from this game, however, a preview is always an early look at a game that can be altered before release. For a full review of a game in it's final form, look at our adventure game reviews.

PC

Lamplight City hands-on preview

Our advance press demo put the promising alternate Victorian era investigative mystery from Grundislav Games under the early spotlight.

Read preview Jul 13, 2018

3 Minutes to Midnight preview

AG and Gamewalker team up to take you Inside Adventure Gaming with a video feature of the upcoming point-and-click 1940s comic conspiracy.

Read preview Jul 11, 2018

Unavowed hands-on preview

If our early first-hand look is any indication, the upcoming dark urban fantasy from Wadjet Eye promises to be another incredible adventure.

Read preview Jun 16, 2018

The Sinking City with Frogwares’ Sergey Oganesyan preview

A hands-on first look plus a chat with the developer opens up with a flood of new details about the upcoming Lovecraftian action-adventure.

Read preview May 4, 2018

Unforeseen Incidents hands-on preview

Here's a glimpse of what you can expect from the stylish conspiracy-themed point-and-click adventure coming later this month.

Read preview May 2, 2018

We. The Revolution preview

A sneak peek and interview with the developers will let you judge this unique historical French drama for yourselves.

Read preview Nov 6, 2017

Life Is Strange: Before the Storm preview

Our gamescom demo and video interview with Deck Nine producer David Hein forecast sunny skies for the three-part prequel miniseries.

Read preview Sep 6, 2017
All

E3 2017 round-up preview

E3 had more adventure surprises within reach this year, and we there to observe a wonderfully diverse selection.

Read preview Jun 23, 2017

E3 2017: Daedalic Entertainment preview

The German company was stateside to support their latest adventure game projects at this year's busy convention.

Read preview Jun 21, 2017

Thimbleweed Park hands-on preview

We found abundant recreation in our lengthy first-hand look at Gilbert and Winnick's highly-anticipated adventure.

Read preview Feb 17, 2017

The Wardrobe hands-on preview

The supernatural comedy opens later this month, but our plum first-hand look offers a sneak peek at what's in store.

Read preview Feb 1, 2017
All

Gamescom 2016 round-up: Daedalic Entertainment preview

Ending our silence on Daedalic's next four upcoming games should put anyone in an adventuring state of mind.

Read preview Oct 21, 2016
PC

The Orgastic 4 preview

Bad Brain is back, and may just have a good idea with this R-rated cartoon adventure that was shown to us at gamescom.

Read preview Sep 19, 2016
PC

Jennifer Wilde preview

In a gamescom exclusive, AG lifts the veil and goes beyond in this supernatural 1920s murder mystery.

Read preview Sep 2, 2016
PC

Fragments of Him preview

An extensive GDC demo provided the first substantial piece of this narrative exploration of love and loss.

Read preview Apr 20, 2016

Page 1 of 3  1 2 3 > 

Previews of released games can be found in the archive.