Adventure Game Previews

Previews are Adventure Gamers' early look at a game, prior to it's release. We give you our views on what you can expect from this game, however, a preview is always an early look at a game that can be altered before release. For a full review of a game in it's final form, look at our adventure game reviews.

All

A Month of Trailers: September 2018 releases video preview

Gamewalker's trailer compilation highlights some of the top adventures to come in the calendar month ahead.

View video preview Aug 29, 2018

Lamplight City video preview

The spotlight is on Francisco Gonzalez's steampunk-ish, alternative 19th century mystery in Gamewalker's next Inside Adventure Gaming video feature.

View video preview Aug 22, 2018

Lamplight City hands-on preview

Our advance press demo put the promising alternate Victorian era investigative mystery from Grundislav Games under the early spotlight.

Read preview Jul 13, 2018

3 Minutes to Midnight video preview

AG and Gamewalker team up to take you Inside Adventure Gaming with a video feature of the upcoming point-and-click 1940s comic conspiracy.

View video preview Jul 11, 2018

Unavowed hands-on preview

If our early first-hand look is any indication, the upcoming dark urban fantasy from Wadjet Eye promises to be another incredible adventure.

Read preview Jun 16, 2018

The Sinking City with Frogwares’ Sergey Oganesyan preview

A hands-on first look plus a chat with the developer opens up with a flood of new details about the upcoming Lovecraftian action-adventure.

Read preview May 4, 2018

We. The Revolution preview

A sneak peek and interview with the developers will let you judge this unique historical French drama for yourselves.

Read preview Nov 6, 2017
All

E3 2017 round-up preview

E3 had more adventure surprises within reach this year, and we there to observe a wonderfully diverse selection.

Read preview Jun 23, 2017

E3 2017: Daedalic Entertainment preview

The German company was stateside to support their latest adventure game projects at this year's busy convention.

Read preview Jun 21, 2017
All

Gamescom 2016 round-up: Daedalic Entertainment preview

Ending our silence on Daedalic's next four upcoming games should put anyone in an adventuring state of mind.

Read preview Oct 21, 2016
PC

Jennifer Wilde preview

In a gamescom exclusive, AG lifts the veil and goes beyond in this supernatural 1920s murder mystery.

Read preview Sep 2, 2016

Gamescom 2014 round-up - Part 2 preview

The next wave of dreamy new adventures on display this year in Cologne should leave you feeling double happy.

Read preview Sep 19, 2014

Gamescom 2014 round-up - Part 1 preview

As always, the gamescom in Germany was packed with adventures, and we were on hand to wander through them all.

Read preview Sep 12, 2014

Mage’s Initiation: Reign of the Elements preview

With their crowdfunding campaign really heating up, Himalaya Studios conjured up a sneak peek at the upcoming adventure-RPG.

Read preview Feb 27, 2013

Asylum preview

Senscape took us behind the scenes of the Hanwell Institute to discuss the nuts and bolts of Asylum and its engine.

Read preview Sep 12, 2012

Page 1 of 2  1 2 > 

Previews of released games can be found in the archive.