Previews
  Showing all categories

E3 2017 round-up preview

E3 had more adventure surprises within reach this year, and we there to observe a wonderfully diverse selection.

All Jun 23, 2017

E3 2017: Daedalic Entertainment preview

The German company was stateside to support their latest adventure game projects at this year's busy convention.

PC Mac Linux PS Xbox Switch Jun 21, 2017

Thimbleweed Park hands-on preview

We found abundant recreation in our lengthy first-hand look at Gilbert and Winnick's highly-anticipated adventure.

PC Mac Linux Android Feb 17, 2017

The Wardrobe hands-on preview

The supernatural comedy opens later this month, but our plum first-hand look offers a sneak peek at what's in store.

PC Mac Linux Feb 1, 2017

Gamescom 2016 round-up: Daedalic Entertainment preview

Ending our silence on Daedalic's next four upcoming games should put anyone in an adventuring state of mind.

All Oct 21, 2016

The Orgastic 4 preview

Bad Brain is back, and may just have a good idea with this R-rated cartoon adventure that was shown to us at gamescom.

PC Sep 19, 2016

Jennifer Wilde preview

In a gamescom exclusive, AG lifts the veil and goes beyond in this supernatural 1920s murder mystery.

PC Sep 2, 2016

Fragments of Him preview

An extensive GDC demo provided the first substantial piece of this narrative exploration of love and loss.

PC Apr 20, 2016

Shardlight hands-on preview

Wadjet Eye broke off the first piece of its upcoming post-apocalyptic adventure for an early first-hand look.

PC Feb 1, 2016

Daedalic Preview: Anna’s Quest and AER preview

A first-hand demo gave us a clear overview of two very different fantasy journeys on Daedalic's horizon.

PC Mac Linux Jun 19, 2015

GDC 2015 - Subject 13, Loading Human preview

Things got real at the Game Developers Conference, as we were lucky to get our hands on two intriguing new adventures.

PC Mac Linux Android Mar 25, 2015

King’s Quest preview

The highly anticipated series reboot put its best foot forward in a recent GDC demonstration.

PC Mar 13, 2015

Gamescom 2014 round-up - Part 2 preview

The next wave of dreamy new adventures on display this year in Cologne should leave you feeling double happy.

PC Mac Linux Android Sep 19, 2014

Gamescom 2014 round-up - Part 1 preview

As always, the gamescom in Germany was packed with adventures, and we were on hand to wander through them all.

PC Mac Linux Sep 12, 2014

SOMA preview

The newest thriller from Frictional Games made a splash at gamescom, plumbing the depths of both the ocean and human consciousness.

PC Sep 3, 2014

Page 1 of 2  1 2 > 

Previews of released games can be found in the archive.
 

Latest Videos

Hype-O-Meter™

1

BEAUTIFUL DESOLATION

A post-apocalyptic adventure from the creators of STASIS.

2

Life Is Strange: Before the Storm

A three-part prequel to the popular paranormal teen drama.

5

Detroit: Become Human

A new game from the developers of Heavy Rain.

7

Unavowed

A dark urban fantasy by Dave Gilbert, creator of the Blackwell series.

9

Blacksad

A new mystery from Pendulo based on the Spanish comic of the same name.
no comments