Previews
  Showing all categories

The Sinking City with Frogwares’ Sergey Oganesyan preview

A hands-on first look plus a chat with the developer opens up with a flood of new details about the upcoming Lovecraftian action-adventure.

Read preview May 4, 2018

Unforeseen Incidents hands-on preview

Here's a glimpse of what you can expect from the stylish conspiracy-themed point-and-click adventure coming later this month.

Read preview May 2, 2018

We. The Revolution preview

A sneak peek and interview with the developers will let you judge this unique historical French drama for yourselves.

Read preview Nov 6, 2017

Life Is Strange: Before the Storm preview

Our gamescom demo and video interview with Deck Nine producer David Hein forecast sunny skies for the three-part prequel miniseries.

Read preview Sep 6, 2017
All

E3 2017 round-up preview

E3 had more adventure surprises within reach this year, and we there to observe a wonderfully diverse selection.

Read preview Jun 23, 2017

E3 2017: Daedalic Entertainment preview

The German company was stateside to support their latest adventure game projects at this year's busy convention.

Read preview Jun 21, 2017

Thimbleweed Park hands-on preview

We found abundant recreation in our lengthy first-hand look at Gilbert and Winnick's highly-anticipated adventure.

Read preview Feb 17, 2017

The Wardrobe hands-on preview

The supernatural comedy opens later this month, but our plum first-hand look offers a sneak peek at what's in store.

Read preview Feb 1, 2017
All

Gamescom 2016 round-up: Daedalic Entertainment preview

Ending our silence on Daedalic's next four upcoming games should put anyone in an adventuring state of mind.

Read preview Oct 21, 2016
PC

The Orgastic 4 preview

Bad Brain is back, and may just have a good idea with this R-rated cartoon adventure that was shown to us at gamescom.

Read preview Sep 19, 2016
PC

Jennifer Wilde preview

In a gamescom exclusive, AG lifts the veil and goes beyond in this supernatural 1920s murder mystery.

Read preview Sep 2, 2016
PC

Fragments of Him preview

An extensive GDC demo provided the first substantial piece of this narrative exploration of love and loss.

Read preview Apr 20, 2016
PC

Shardlight hands-on preview

Wadjet Eye broke off the first piece of its upcoming post-apocalyptic adventure for an early first-hand look.

Read preview Feb 1, 2016

Daedalic Preview: Anna’s Quest and AER preview

A first-hand demo gave us a clear overview of two very different fantasy journeys on Daedalic's horizon.

Read preview Jun 19, 2015

GDC 2015 - Subject 13, Loading Human preview

Things got real at the Game Developers Conference, as we were lucky to get our hands on two intriguing new adventures.

Read preview Mar 25, 2015

Page 1 of 3  1 2 3 > 

Previews of released games can be found in the archive.
 

Latest Videos

Hype-O-Meter™

1

Detroit: Become Human

A new game from the developers of Heavy Rain.

2

Firmament

A new steampunk adventure from the creators of Myst and Obduction.

3

Vertigo (working title)

Loosely based on Hitchcock's masterpiece with licensed elements from the film.

4

Strangeland

A surreal new point-and-click adventure from the creators of Primordia.

5

The Poisoned Pawn: A Tex Murphy Adventure

A fan-made new installment of the Tex Murphy series.

6

BEAUTIFUL DESOLATION

A post-apocalyptic adventure from the creators of STASIS.

7

Unavowed

A dark urban fantasy by Dave Gilbert, creator of the Blackwell series.

8

Call of Cthulhu: The Official Video Game

An investigative horror adventure with non-combat RPG elements from Cyanide Studio.

9

Asylum

A haunting new horror from the creator of Scratches.

10

Gibbous: A Cthulhu Adventure

A hand-painted comedy cosmic horror, or Lovecraft by way of classic LucasArts.
no comments