• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

AG Community Playthrough 68: Yoomurjak’s Ring

Total Posts: 4292

Joined 2005-04-14

PM

There’s been a similar quiz (posted by Diego, I think) featuring game designers’ notes and drawings.

It could always be worse, remember that.
mjp

Total Posts: 184

Joined 2021-03-21

PM

Thats some serious dedication Zobraks. I have to admit that before a year when i started playing text adventures, i fell victim of drawing some maps myself. Actually i had a lot of fun doing it, but after a point the fact i could find the maps ready on internet combined with the fact that it was too much work made me stop doing it. Still remember though how i was trying to map zork games and i have good memories.

Joined 2005-04-14

PM

I enjoy drawing things from adventure games. If a puzzle is tough sometimes it helps to draw its elements in a notebook and ponder some more over it while drawing. Sometimes you get a new perspective, in most cases you understand the mechanics of complicated puzzles better. In any case it is helpful for me, if only to have everything ready for the second time I play the game (if it’s good). And I prefer my own maps/schemes/diagrams to those I can find on the Internet. Makes me more satisfied at the end of the day.

Mind you, I only do this kind of research if a game is good and I like it (like Yoomurjak’s Ring) - in that case I’m ready to spend additional time in figuring out what game designers had on their mind. If a game is crappy (in my opinion) I use a walkthrough or any other kind of help without hesitation.

mjp

Total Posts: 2454

Joined 2019-12-22

PM