Archived Previews

Batman: The Telltale Series - Episode One: Realm of Shadows archived preview

The first episode pulls its punches somewhat, but gets the series off the ground with a solid stage-setting debut.

PC Mac Android Aug 15, 2016

King’s Quest: Chapter 3 archived preview

A rendezvous with The Odd Gentlemen offered an early peek at "Once Upon a Climb", and we fell in love with what we saw.

PC Mar 30, 2016

Minecraft: Story Mode - Episode 1: The Order of the Stone archived preview

The first block in the spin-off Telltale series provides a solid foundation for the five-episode fantasy adventure.

PC Mac Android Nov 6, 2015

Gabriel Knight: 20th Anniversary Edition hands-on archived preview

A whole new generation of gamers will soon inherit Sins of the Fathers, now magnified in Jane Jensen's slick remake.

PC Mac Android Oct 3, 2014

GDC 2014 - Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers 20th Anniversary Edition archived preview

With a modern new look, our demo of Jane Jensen's decades-old classic created a memorable first impression.

PC Mac Android Apr 7, 2014

GDC 2014 - Dreamfall Chapters archived preview

It's hard to balance our excitement after a GDC demo showed the next Dreamfall installment drawing ever closer to reality.

PC Mac Apr 4, 2014

Blackwell Epiphany hands-on archived preview

Wadjet Eye's paranormal detective series looks set to end on a high later this month.

PC Mar 31, 2014

Broken Age - Act 1 archived preview

It may be only half a game, but Tim Schafer's highly-anticipated genre return offers double the charm of most adventures.

PC Mac Linux Android OUYA Jan 27, 2014

Broken Age archived preview

We had a Double Fine Adventure at the studio's San Francisco office, with a preview of Broken Age and an interview with Tim Schafer to show for it.

PC Mac Linux Android Dec 30, 2013

Broken Sword 5: The Serpent’s Curse - Part One archived preview

The series makes a welcome return to its traditional roots with a rousing opening installment, but slices the fifth adventure into two distinct parts.

PC Mac Linux Android Dec 18, 2013

Moebius hands-on archived preview

Between an E3 demonstration with Jane Jensen and a couple playable chapters, our first analysis of Moebius proved to be a memorable one.

PC Mac Linux Jul 26, 2013

E3 2013 - Sherlock Holmes: Crimes & Punishments archived preview

The new multi-case adventure from Frogwares lets players experience Sherlock Holmes as never before, but there'll be nothing elementary about deducing the culprits.

PC Jul 2, 2013

E3 2013 - Daedalic Entertainment archived preview

We said hello to Daedalic at an unforgettable E3 display, which offered us first looks at Memoria and Goodbye Deponia.

PC Mac Jul 2, 2013

The Raven hands-on archived preview

We stole an early look at KING Art's upcoming 1960s heist adventure, and it looks like it could be another feather in the German studio's cap.

PC Mac Linux Jun 25, 2013

Gone Home archived preview

Our first look at this haunting '90s-era exploration mystery about lost family proved to be well worth writing home about.

PC Mac Linux Jun 14, 2013
Page 1 of 12  1 2 3 >  Last ›