• Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums
continue reading below

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Casual Games Thread

Total Posts: 401

Joined 2003-09-16

PM

Thank you, Cluelass. Really enjoying Secrets of the Dark Temple of Night. I started playing it this past weekend. It is refreshing to play an ‘old-school’ game without the constant achievement interruptions. I do think games are getting easier now. I may have to go back to look at older games for some challenge.
Speaking of challenge, I tried the demo for Parallels Cross. It is an Adventure lite casual. No HOGs. Based on what I saw in the demo, this will be a purchase for me.

Total Posts: 5052

Joined 2004-07-12

PM

I picked up the Demo of Parallels Cross. I look forward to giving it a try. Your recommendations rarely fail me.

For whom the games toll,
they toll for thee.

Total Posts: 930

Joined 2004-01-06

PM

Do you think we should consider Parallels Cross for the casual playthrough?

Joined 2004-07-12

PM

We certainly can, if you want to nominate it. Smile The demo sits on my desktop, un-played. I just haven’t had time. Thus, I really know nothing about the game, other than Colpet recommended it. She did say it had no HO scenes. Similar to Azada and Penumbra Motel.

For whom the games toll,
they toll for thee.

Joined 2004-07-12

PM

I finished Secret Order - Masked Intent. I thought it was quite good. There have been discussions, both here and on some of the Casual Friday AGSotD threads, about why many casual games look so similar. The answer was that many developers use the same Spark Game Engine. However, this is the first game I’ve played where the game engine is actually listed in the credits.