• Log In | Sign Up

  • News
  • Reviews
  • Games Database
  • Game Discovery
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Forums

Adventure game reviews for PlayStation page 3

Showing the latest Adventure game reviews for PlayStation conducted by Adventure Gamers, sorted by date published. You can also view our complete list of top reviewed adventure games or use our Games Database (A-Z).

Illusion: A Tale of the Mind review Article

Illusion: A Tale of the Mind review

Believe it or not, this charmingly surreal platforming adventure is one of the more enjoyable games you’ve probably never heard of.

Review score - 3.5 Read the review » Feb 13, 2019
The Council review Article

The Council review

An ambitious attempt to assemble a compelling historical mystery with narrative RPG elements ultimately loses its way after an initially promising start.

Review score - 2.5 Read the review » Jan 25, 2019
Life is Strange 2: Episode 1 review Article

Life Is Strange 2: Episode 1 – Roads review

The second full season hits the ground running with an immersive first episode featuring a whole new cast, story, and branching narrative possibilities.

Review score - 0 Read the review » Jan 18, 2019
Here They Lie review Article

Here They Lie review

This PlayStation horror exclusive is rich in disturbing atmosphere, but honestly there's very little gameplay or comprehensible story resting deep within it.

Review score - 2.5 Read the review » Jan 14, 2019
Shenmue II review Article

Shenmue II flashback review

Finally ported and rereleased with its predecessor, we take our best shot at this ambitious, pioneering genre-blender with a two-in-one review.

Review score - 4.5 Read the review » Dec 14, 2018
Shenmue review Article

Shenmue flashback review

Finally ported and rereleased with its sequel, we take our best shot at this ambitious, pioneering genre-blender with a two-in-one review.

Review score - 4.5 Read the review » Dec 14, 2018
My Brother Rabbit review Article

My Brother Rabbit review

Bucking the usual casual trend, this beautiful, puzzle-filled scavenger hunt is a short but charming little family-friendly adventure.

Review score - 3.5 Read the review » Dec 6, 2018
Leisure Suit Larry: Wet Dreams Don’t Dry review Article

Leisure Suit Larry: Wet Dreams Don’t Dry review

The lovable loser from the '80s makes a splash in modern times in a worthy sequel to Sierra's classic comedy series.

Review score - 4 Read the review » Nov 16, 2018
The Shapeshifting Detective review Article

The Shapeshifting Detective review

Random killers and multiple personas form the basis for this slick, replayable FMV mystery from the creators of Doctor Dekker.

Review score - 4 Read the review » Nov 8, 2018
Another Sight Article

Another Sight review

Its slick production values are the cat’s meow, but this ambitious puzzle-platformer ends up biting off more than it can chew.

Review score - 2.5 Read the review » Nov 7, 2018
Without Escape review Article

Without Escape review

This short room-escape adventure rarely gets past its uninspired find-the-key formula that ultimately leads nowhere in particular.

Review score - 2 Read the review » Nov 1, 2018
Call of Cthulhu review Article

Call of Cthulhu review

Perhaps the most authentic Lovecraft videogame to date, this replayable genre-blending adventure/RPG hybrid is one of the great ones.

Review score - 4 Read the review » Oct 30, 2018
Conarium review Article

Conarium review

The high point of this atmospheric 3D horror is its rich Lovecraftian lore, but the gameplay experience supporting it falls flat.

Review score - 2.5 Read the review » Oct 26, 2018
Path to Mnemosyne review Article

Path to Mnemosyne review

This black-and-white puzzler is uniquely compelling with its infinite zoom presentation, though its abstract story and familiar puzzles aren't quite so memorable.

Review score - 3.5 Read the review » Oct 25, 2018
My Memory of Us review Article

My Memory of Us review

This beautiful black-and-white side-scroller presents a uniquely childlike view of war, but gets caught up in an over-reliance on stealth.

Review score - 3 Read the review » Oct 19, 2018

Page 3 of 13  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 >  Last ›