• Log In | Sign Up

  • News
  • Reviews
  • Games Database
  • Game Discovery
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Forums
continue reading below

Indie adventure bonanza with FOUR new releases

Brace yourself for a tidal wave of indie adventures this week, as not one, not two, not even three but a whopping FOUR new adventures are now (or will be shortly) available for download!

Corrosion: Cold Winter Waiting

Viperante's Corrosion: Cold Winter Waiting, a horror adventure first announced over four years ago, puts players in the first-person shoes of Sheriff Alex Truman as he probes the terrifying secrets under the scenic country estate of Cold Winter Farm while investigating the case of an unidentified car crash survivor who now mutters the farm name repeatedly. The entire game is set underground, in the "deserted and claustrophobic confines of a mysterious and secret underground complex... a place nobody knew existed." Currently available only as as a download from the publisher's website or Just Adventure, a boxed version is also planned in North America for sometime in the second quarter of 2012.

Shadows on the Vatican: Act 1 - Greed

The first episode of the four-part Shadows on the Vatican sends players to Rome as an American ex-priest named James Murphy. Long after a falling out with the Catholic Church, Murphy returns to Italy at the request of his friend Cristoforo. But when Cristoforo is seriously injured in a suspicious incident, the "disappearance of a briefcase containing compromising documents is enough to convince James that his friend is a victim of something shady and sinister. The Vatican’s involvement and some strange parallels with his own traumatic past inspire James to get to the bottom of this mystery. Along this dangerous and disturbing path, James finds the most unlikely travelling companion who will question his deepest beliefs." Act 1 – Greed will be available for download tomorrow (February 11th) exclusively through the Zodiac webstore, a download portal of the game's Italian publisher, Adventure Productions.

Dark Secrets

The four-part, free-roaming Dark Secrets adventure series kicks off in a small isolated Scandinavian village, where a man named Arthur returns home after his father's death following several years away. Having inherited the family antique shop, Arthur begins to examine some of the mysterious items it contains, and as he retraces his father's footsteps he begins a disturbing "journey to uncover the dark secrets that are hidden behind the facade." The game is available now from The Adventure Shop and GamersGate, though you might want to wait a week, as the developer plans to release a patched version shortly. A playable demo is also available (or soon will be) at the official website.

Dark Secrets Updated Trailer - Indie DB

Doc Apocalypse

Named after the brilliant but reclusive scientist Lewis P. Higgins, Doc Apocalypse begins with a bang – quite literally. Higgins has just finished his revolutionary invention that can control the weather, but when he launches it from a bunker beneath the earth, something goes terribly wrong. A portal inexplicably opens and unleashes an unknown terror on the earth, which is met in force by a hail of nuclear bombs. With much or all of the planet now destroyed, Higgins has only one hope: to engage a temperamental time machine and return eight months to warn his previous self in order to prevent the apocalypse. The game is available for download exclusively at the developer's website.

You might also want to know about

Back to the top