• Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums
continue reading below

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

King’s Quest ‘2015’ (All The Positive Talk)

Total Posts: 928

Joined 2009-11-10

PM

So I started playing the first episode over christmas. It didn’t start well, I didn’t really enjoy the dragon segment but after that I loved the story and was really pleasantly surprised…

Unfortunately, now I’m stuck with a game breaking bug, when I finish the meeting with the troll, I can’t select any of the horns to take back, the screen just gets stuck and I can’t do anything. If it were a game with a decent saving system and not a crappy auto-save kind of thing, I could reload a previous save game but right now I’ve got to restart from the beginning and do the awful dragon part all over again.

So, in conclusion, it’s not bad, much better than I expected but it’s buggy and for the love of all that is holy, I wish developers understood that automated save games suck and that being allowed to save when we want is so much better (makes the game more fun because it’s possible to explore more)

Total Posts: 928

Joined 2009-11-10

PM

Just finished chapter 2 and I love it.
The overall big puzzle of managing food to get everyone alive is a really good idea and added a new dimension to the game.

I still hate the auto-saving system but at list chapter 2 allows skipping scenes which makes things much more bearable.

Right now, I’d give 4.5/5 and it’s become the best game of 2015 for me.

Interestingly, it’s one of the few (if not only) episodic game where each episode really feel self contained.

Total Posts: 76

Joined 2008-01-31

PM