• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Sefir

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

What game are you playing right now?

Total Posts: 506

Joined 2014-08-01

PM

I just started playing Disco Elysium, I’ve been hearing great things about this game even though I didn’t know exactly what it was about, only that it was an RPG or something like that and after reading the thread about your top 100 adventure games I realized that many people had it among their favorites.  So I decided to check it out.

I’ve only played for a few minutes, I have no idea what’s going on, I don’t know how the interface and mechanics work, or who I am, or what is that voice that keeps talking to me. It’s exciting when you don’t know anything and everything is a surprise. So far I can’t say much, it looks beautiful that’s for sure, and it seems like a game with a lot of dialogues and above all very very intense, which is great.

” I remember. Somebody died. It was me.”
~

Total Posts: 2454

Joined 2019-12-22

PM

420 posts. I don’t mean to imply anything about you or your life choices, but I personally wanted to shout out the occasion.

With that out of the way: Same! Very curious how this will pan out.

Also still playing Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney Trilogy, the gift that keeps on giving.

Total Posts: 320

Joined 2022-05-09

PM

I heard a lot of praise about DE, and I saw a short conversation with an interesting mood. Although I did not like the presentation, I thought, why not. I was surprised how boring, bloated, cumbersome and poorly executed the game was. Some of the atmos sounded nice though. I didn’t finish it.

Joined 2014-08-01

PM

Vegetable Party - 16 July 2022 01:21 PM