• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Aren’t Phoenix Wright games a bit childlish?

Total Posts: 6

Joined 2013-04-17

PM

Not trying to be disrespectful here, but I started playing the first in the series now that they’re on Steam and I just thought it a bit silly throughout. I’m not than young anymore, but seeing those 4 and 5 star review made me expect something more interesting. I’ve played the classics and some casual games over the years, I do like the genre but I am feeling a bit underwhelmed by this. Like the bit with a witness having large breasts that sway the court, come on. The mechanics feel repetitive, I don’t know.

Anyway, just wanted to ask if anyone else felt the same way or if I just got bitter with agee. Cheers everyone and have a nice holiday :-)

Total Posts: 3200

Joined 2007-01-04

PM

daniboi - 28 December 2021 06:54 AM

Not trying to be disrespectful here, but I started playing the first in the series now that they’re on Steam and I just thought it a bit silly throughout. I’m not than young anymore, but seeing those 4 and 5 star review made me expect something more interesting. I’ve played the classics and some casual games over the years, I do like the genre but I am feeling a bit underwhelmed by this. Like the bit with a witness having large breasts that sway the court, come on. The mechanics feel repetitive, I don’t know.

Anyway, just wanted to ask if anyone else felt the same way or if I just got bitter with agee. Cheers everyone and have a nice holiday :-)