• Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums
continue reading below

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

angelus_04

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Say something about the adventure game in the post above.

Total Posts: 5837

Joined 2012-03-24

PM

Doom - 01 September 2022 08:56 PM

Say Something about

I bought the trilogy years ago & never really got around to playing it until last year? - I know it was after it not winning the CPT vote.

I wasn’t sure about the very stylized depictions of the characters but it didn’t really matter after I started playing as they & the story completely hooked me. It was a game I found well worth playing!

Say something about Daemonica: :

Total Posts: 860

Joined 2017-12-19

PM

chrissie - 02 September 2022 09:15 AM

Say something about Daemonica: :

I think at this point it’s obvious that people have absolutely nothing to say about that game.  Laughing

So let’s try the next one then.
Does anyone have anything to say about The Detective Game which was in many ways ahead of its time?

Total Posts: 844

Joined 2021-03-01

PM

Daemonica is a game I frequently confuse with that ellipsoidal action/adventure game from the mid 90’s with the really dark themes. I can’t think of the real name right now because I’m thinking it’s called Daemonica.

From the graphics to the box description, The Detective (which I had not previously heard of) seems like a significant precursor to Laura Bow and the Colonel’s Bequest, which came out 2-3 years later. Have you played The Detective, Gatecreeper? How similar are they?
I really like the graphics, too. A lot of personality is expressed with just a little technology.

Okay, someone say something about…