• Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums
continue reading below

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Keybordz

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

NiBiRu: Age of Secrets

Total Posts: 449

Joined 2006-11-20

PM

I just started playing NiBiRu: Age of Secrets (I’m an hour or two in to it), and I can’t help thinking I’ve played an identical game with a different name, made by a different developer, sometime in the last few years. The plot was the same, the locations and tasks, everything is deja vu all over again. The only thing that might have been different is the graphics, which in this game seem dated compared to whatever else I’m thinking of. This suggests the deja vu game is newer (NOTE: NiBiRu was released in 2005)?

Any ideas if NiBiRu has been remade and if so, what the name is of the copycat game? Possibly a Broken Sword game or something similar?

Life is too short to drink bad wine…

Total Posts: 2454

Joined 2019-12-22

PM

Joined 2006-11-20

PM

Yeah VP, I knew NiBiRu was a remake of MotGs which came out years before, but I can’t help but think there’s been a similar game made since NiBiRu came out. Again, newer graphics, or maybe a cartoony graphical style is what rings a bell. Better VO’s, too.

I may be dreaming it, who knows…

Total Posts: 2454

Joined 2019-12-22

PM

i had a screenshot in my quiz picture folder, the graphics are quite well drawn.

i bet it would’ve made a good head scratcher.

edit: oh! that’s curious. I guess the game likes its AG tropes, such as international travel and conspiracies involving either nazis, Mayans or both!

There are some examples of adventure games that were altered without being (marketed as) a direct remake out there, though..

Total Posts: 136