• Log In | Sign Up

  • News
  • Reviews
  • Games Database
  • Game Discovery
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Forums
continue reading below

Reader reviews for Secret Files 3 page 2

Adventure Gamers Reader reviews, read what other adventure gamers think of Secret Files 3.

Average Reader Rating for Secret Files 3


Average based on 26 ratings

Your Rating:

add review

Secret Files 3 is available at:

Latest reader reviews


Stars - 25

Rating by aeonfluxx75 posted on Dec 30, 2012 | edit | delete


Interesting Plot


I enjoyed the series for the story/plot only.  The character dialog and dynamic, for me, never came across as plausible and oftentimes I deplore their flip and snarky comments/humor completely opposite the severity of the situations at hand.  I actually enjoyed the break of having to solve the stereotypical adventure game puzzles via the hands-off resolution approach taken, in opposition to many adventure gamers out there I’m sure.  It afforded me focus on the actual storyline.  Despite the lack of character depth, especially the protagonist(s), made the experience quite superficial.  If they’re not taking the situation at hand seriously, why should I?  I welcomed the break of marital triviality that the ending I played afforded. Although many aspects of the game was unbelievable to absurd, I did find interest with the plot.  Thankfully Sam was NOT present in this installment.  I find her more unbearable than Nina and Max.

Animation, game play, locations were stunning and scoring was another hit for me.  I would’ve appreciated more time in locations and less linearity, but it didn’t detract from the overall experience.  It was an easy game which I am thankful for because more time with Nina and/or Max would’ve kept me from playing it through completion.


Read the review »

Time Played: 5-10 hours

Stars - 35

Rating by scorp18 posted on Dec 27, 2012 | edit | delete


Stars - 25

Rating by pylke posted on Nov 15, 2012 | edit | delete


Sometimes third time is not the charm


I was very excited when this game came out; I thought that i had the chance to play the third game of a series I loved. But as I went on playing the game, my hopes to have fun were destroyed.

First, the gameplay is so torpid, whether because of the decreased level of excitement throughout the story, or the failed attempt to provide the unity of the game. Also, the march of events is a little bit nonsensical; Nina often goes after the illogical clues in order to provide continuance to the game.

Another disappointment for me was the limited number of the good puzzles. Generally, the puzzles are too easy to enjoy, even the good old “item combinations” are predictable. Besides a good story, a little bit of challenge is what I expect from an adventure, and I could not find it in SF3.

Well, this game offers the players an interesting story, but cannot promote it since it lacks genuine puzzles or storylong excitement. Gameplay is also pretty short, and the ending comes unexpected. The only reason to play SF3 is because it is a sequel; if you want the familiar environment and characters of the series, then play it, though it is not a must.


Read the review »

Time Played: 5-10 hours
Difficulty: Easy

Stars - 15

Rating by manofours posted on Oct 7, 2012 | edit | delete


Stars - 25

Rating by Veovis posted on Oct 5, 2012 | edit | delete


Stars - 40

Rating by MoonBird posted on Sep 24, 2012 | edit | delete


Perhaps the weakest in the series, but still a good game


Pros:

+ Still visually very beautiful game
+ Splendid interface. Light, reliable, trustable, clean, almost perfect
+ Technically solid game, no bugs
+ voice-acting has improved over the Puridas Cordis
+ Some really emotional scenes!
+ Still pretty nice animations and lovely zoom-effect!

Cons:

- Volume problems. Sometimes too loud, sometimes almost inaudible.
- Intro doesn’t strike. Starting the 3rd part of the series with a controls for complete stranger just is not fun.
- Shortest of the trilogy. Not too short, fortunately
- Atmosphere lacks something. Toom much abstract story twists and turns and wondering in the dream world.
- Couple of hair-raisingly bad puzzles

Although it has it’s flaws, the SF3 was still largely positive experience. Well above the average, for sure.


Read the review »

Time Played: 5-10 hours

Stars - 25

Rating by dekaneas297 posted on Sep 24, 2012 | edit | delete


Stars - 25

Rating by Oscar posted on Sep 24, 2012 | edit | delete


Stars - 20

Rating by itseme posted on Sep 27, 2012 | edit | delete


Stars - 20

Rating by Drolin posted on Sep 28, 2012 | edit | delete


Page 2 of 3    < 1 2 3 > 
Back to the top