• Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums
continue reading below

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

LittleRoseSefir

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Lost interest in adventure gaming

Total Posts: 5053

Joined 2004-07-12

PM

Only thing that I can think of in my own life that’s comparable to what you’re going through happened after I graduated from college. I was an English Literature major. Junior and senior year I was reading close to 2000 pages a week. When I left school I was so burnt out with reading that it was close to seven years before I was able to pick up a book and read it for pleasure. It happens. Why shouldn’t getting burned out on adventure games be any different?

For whom the games toll,
they toll for thee.

Total Posts: 3200

Joined 2007-01-04

PM

I can see getting burnt out on traditional point and click adventure games. Playing them over and over again could get very old.

Fortunately today the adventure game genre has a huge variety of games under it - from telltale interactive games to touch screen visual novel type games on the Nintendo ds and PSVITA and of course all the indie adventure games like The Cat Lady - I myself tend to switch adventure game styles when I get burnt out on one type.

I enjoy playing adventure games on my Alienware M17 r4 and my Nintendo Switch OLED.

Total Posts: 1555

Joined 2005-12-06

PM

Yeah, I feel like taking a small break from more puzzle heavy adventures myself. Gonna focus more on VNs and maybe MMOs for a while.

Currently Playing: Dragon Age Origins: Awakening