You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming Adventure Monkey Island 2: Holy shit, Sparkey, I forgot how great that game was!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-12-2003, 11:15 AM   #1
Tactlessly understated

Send a message via AIM to Kingzjester
Default Monkey Island 2: Holy shit, Sparkey, I forgot how great that game was!

Man, that game is so horribly underrated! It is one of the greatest adventure games of all time! I started playing it yesterday because I was bored and hungry and didn't feel like going shopping a day before leaving. So I powered up the computer (well, actually it was on already) in the interest of playing something to forget I'm hungry...

And curious thing, I have the Monkey Maddness CD and, as you may know, the option to play the easy version was never presented. Well, I tried it through SCUMM VM - that beeing the only way to really play old LEC games nowadays - when lo and behold! a screen with the lamo copy protection asked me for the password... I hadn't seen that copy protection screen for ten years. So it happens that any random code would work and that I could choose to play the easy game - which was not much fun - but the harder game, man, that... that... that really rocked... and... uh... I think I am shedding a tear...

Such a great game. The best one in the series. The second greatest adventure game evre (sic).
Old 12-12-2003, 11:27 AM   #2
Under pressure.

Yes, a fantastic game. I think we've played and discussed it so many times, it doesn't feel special anymore.

It's like when you just bought a new 21" monitor. The first few months it will look huge, but after a while you get used to it and it doesn't look *that* big anymore.

--Erwin
Old 12-12-2003, 11:31 AM   #3
A Slice of Fried Gold

Send a message via MSN to SamandMax Send a message via Yahoo to SamandMax