You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-14-2008, 05:06 PM   #1

Default Seriously, what's up with MISSING?

So, let's preface.

I work as a part of the Online Development team at my uni, helping make online courses, specifically the wordy stuff.

My supervisor wants me to do a writeup on a game that integrates gameplay, Internet, and video, and I immediately suggest up with MISSING: Since January, having heard awesome things about it and Evidence.

So now I've got a copy of the game, I've installed it, and whenever I register, it says it's sent me a confirmation e-mail...but I haven't seen it yet.

I've got the most recent patch installed, I've got the program allowed through the firewall, and I've got the Client Firewall disabled, yet still no e-mail. I must have gone through at least five accounts now- does anyone have any idea how to get this thing going?

My paycheck depends on YOUR help.

Thanks!
Old 02-14-2008, 11:25 PM   #2

Does your ISP filter your email for viruses?
For some reason Norton antivirus (and possibly other antivirus) thinks the emails contained viruses, even though they were simple text messages. When I played the game, I had to go onto my ISP's web site and set my email account not to filter viruses.
Old 02-14-2008, 11:43 PM   #3

Check out this thread. "In Memoriam" is the name of the european version of the game and this thread has some pretty good suggestions, one of which worked for me. Hopefully it will for you as well!

http://www.adventuregamers.com/forum...ht=in+memoriam
Old 02-15-2008, 02:40 AM   #4

Crabapple:
I'm not sure that my ISP would filter my gmail or yahoo accounts, but I'll tweak those virus settings and see what happens. I'll go ahead and shut down Symantec, too.

AlleyCat: