You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming Adventure Which RPG/Adventure game shall I buy next?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-27-2009, 01:58 PM   #1

Default Which RPG/Adventure game shall I buy next?

Hi all, recently joined the forum as I've just fixed my pc and would like a new game to play.

I used to play a lot of games when I was younger but haven't really played any for years.

My favourite games included, Grime Fandango, Final Fantasy, Monkey Island, Broken Sword (1 and 2, was dissapointed with the newest release), Metal Gear Solid and more.

I like the adventure and role playing games on the PC, especially the point and clicks.

I was just wondering what games you'd advise me to buy knowing the above? As I've got no knowledge of PC rpgs and adventure games anymore.

Can be old as well as new there maybe some good one's I never played but newer ones are what I'm looking for mainly.

Hope you can help thanks
Old 02-27-2009, 03:19 PM   #2
Super Moderator

Welcome to AG PureSkeng.

While you wait for some replies, you can start with this thread. There's some game recommendations for specific themes as well as links to the main page with game into pages and reviews (so you can look up any recommendations you get here).

I hope you enjoy your stay!
Old 02-27-2009, 03:23 PM   #3

Thanks a lot looks good I'll have a read now
Old 02-27-2009, 09:13 PM   #4

Send a message via MSN to therabidfrog

Where does your experience with PC RPGs end? What was the last one you played?

"There be knockers down here..." - T.G. 1884

My review of The Path
Old 02-27-2009, 09:57 PM   #5
Throw baby

Send a message via AIM to Rather Dashing Send a message via MSN to Rather Dashing Send a message via Yahoo to Rather Dashing

And what kind of PC RPGs have you played?