You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming General Looking for a competent story writer

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-12-2010, 01:42 PM   #1

Default Looking for a competent story writer

Looking for a competent writer, who's written a script for a story based video game...
Old 05-12-2010, 01:59 PM   #2

Or a platformer...
Old 05-13-2010, 07:52 AM   #3
Life and times of...

Well, I'm not at all the one you want but perhaps you should provide a bit more info, so that people know what you're going for?
Old 05-13-2010, 11:51 PM   #4

Oh, thanks for the suggestion. I haven't written about it in detail, because I don't really have a specific genre or medium, or style in mind - and because I was in a hurry.

I'm an advanced JavaScript developer, and a games enthusiast, and I've worked up some magic with developing a couple of engines, and behavioural coding for games. I'm looking to assemble a working game, that's a quality work of art. This is the next stage in my creative challenge.

Therefore I'm looking for a visual artist and/or a writer who is passionate, and dedicated to creating a great quality video game.

You need to be a little more than just an enthusiast. You have to have a portfolio that showcases your skill in your near-professional area of interest.

I wonder if anyone like that around here is interested in joining up with me, to bring to life from start to finish a great looking video game, with an inspiring story.

I prefer not to wait for someone to write a story, though. Perhaps an already written idea, story, storyboard, and synopsis would be better. Something that the writer has been thinking about for a long time. Something that - if not written already - could be finalised in a week or so.
Old 05-14-2010, 11:14 AM   #5