You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-29-2005, 08:49 AM   #1
Epinionated.

Default Influences and technicalities

If I don't post SOMETHING, I'll feel rather dumb. 56K or no, here goes.

I'd just like to know more about your background, as I was rather impressed with some of your direction within the game, as well as your filmic and televisual influences. As I like to bang on about constantly over here, I'm a storyboard artist and although I had some qualms (hold that camera still a second, boyo!) I thought the direction was far better than I'd usually expect for a game. Good use of hookups insofar as I could remember, and no nasty camera flipping which often occurs with third-person titles, or at least nothing that had me wanting to write nasty letters to the director of Develop about the state of the industry. j/k

So, tell me more about the planning of the structure of Farenheit, whether storyboards were used (naturalmente... ok, I'll quit the French ), the experiences of those on board (including yourself) and if they come from backgrounds outside of games and your own influences including directorial and visual styles.

I can see some David Lynch in there, that's for sure, a touch of X-Files... I could go on, but you tell me... I'm interested! Great game.
Old 09-29-2005, 08:55 AM   #2
Epinionated.