You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-18-2003, 02:11 AM   #1
Headbanger

Default My first 3D movie

In addition to the game I'm currently developing I'm going to show you the first 3D movie I made. I went way over my head with this one (of course). It was suppose to be about a bug and it could only be 20 seconds long (you failed if it was even half a second longer). I thought this concept sounded incredibly boring so I wrote a fully grown script (I studied movies before computer graphics) about wolves instead. Not one wolf either, but FIVE.

Of course time ran out on me and the animation had to suffer. Besides the crappy animation, three of the "background wolves" lost their textures before I rendered it and I didn't see that until afterwards (and I didn't have time to render the whole bloody thing again). So they turned out black. But besides these "minor" problems I am pretty satisfied so please go and check it out.

http://student.nackademin.com/vr02219/wolfmovie.avi
Old 10-18-2003, 02:19 AM   #2
Under pressure.

Hehe, I think it's great. I laughed my ass off when I saw the animals walk, maybe it's not meant to be comical but it was! I loved how the eyes of the wolves came out and the music fits this animation very much.

--Erwin
Old 10-18-2003, 02:27 AM   #3
Headbanger

Quote:
Originally Posted by Erwin_Br
Hehe, I think it's great. I laughed my ass off when I saw the animals walk, maybe it's not meant to be comical but it was! I loved how the eyes of the wolves came out and the music fits this animation very much.

--Erwin
Their walking style was a bit.......robotic. Frankly it looked like they were running to the bathroom. But that's not bad considering there's five of them and the animation was made in two days.