You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming Adventure NEW Broken Sword game!!!!!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-13-2010, 02:47 AM   #1
Knights Templar

Default NEW Broken Sword game!!!!!

http://www.pocketgamer.co.uk/r/Vario...ws.asp?c=25881
Old 12-13-2010, 04:31 AM   #2
I create. Therefore I am.

Send a message via MSN to jannar85

Hey, that's great news.
I just hope they will be better than the past two (haven't played them yet, at least not the fourth, but by reviews, I've heard bad things about it.)

Hopefully they'll go back to the roots.

Click the name, to join its Facebook Page!

My Games
Old 12-13-2010, 05:27 AM   #3

If it's anything like BS3 it's the best news I've heard since I started playing AGs. If it's anything like BS4 it's the worst. I might be naive but I think a lot depends on Steve Ince being involved or not. Does anyone know something about that?
Old 12-13-2010, 05:31 AM   #4

It really saddens me after reading gray's post that at this point BS3 and BS4 are the only BS games we can reference from and compare to the new game even though the first two were better.But if it were up to me to choose from these two I'd say BS3 with a point and click interface.

In any case this is great news.....it's been a while since the published something new,at least genuinely new.I hope they will return to those good old days of great story telling.
Old 12-13-2010, 05:43 AM   #5
The 'Mighty Dragon'

Well, maybe they'll go back to a more classical approach. I don't remember BS3 or BS4 doing brilliantly well in terms of sales, or even impact, so perhaps - on the back of the two remastered titles - we'll see a shift back to their older ways.
Old 12-13-2010, 06:36 AM   #6

Great news...
Old 12-13-2010, 07:03 AM   #7
The Quiet One

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dwagginz View Post