You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming Adventure Just finished Rhiannon and loved it

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-05-2008, 09:24 AM   #1
Senior *female* member

Default Just finished Rhiannon and loved it

Adventure in the vein of Dark Fall and Barrow Hill... spooky but not scary, 1st-person, lonely exploration, lots to read. Strong story, good puzzles, and good writing. Nice music too, I wish there had been more of it. For senior citizens like me, there are also a few nostalgic trips down memory lane. That 1967 diary with John Lennon on the cover could have been mine.

Cons: You cannot pick up items until they're needed for a specific task. Even so, finding an object in the very large inventory is tedious --click item, click next item, repeat, repeat... I realize Rhiannon is a low-budget game, and I'm no developer, but this is the worst kind of inventory management.
Old 11-05-2008, 11:25 AM   #2
Easily amused

Thanks for mentioning it. I think this is one I would like.
Old 11-05-2008, 11:36 AM   #3

I feel kind of bad because i think I'm sort of shallow, i absolutely hated the game for one main reason: The controls. I hate the click to look to the left click to look to the right i wish it would have 360 rotation. Also the graphics could of been better. Im a bit spoiled by 3d adventure games .
Old 11-05-2008, 11:48 AM   #4
Lazy Bee

It sounds like my cup of tea.
Old 11-05-2008, 01:45 PM   #5
Seeker Of Red Herring(s)

Quote:
Adventure in the vein of Dark Fall and Barrow Hill... spooky but not scary, 1st-person, lonely exploration, lots to read. Strong story, good puzzles, and good writing.
Yep. exactly what makes a good game. I liked it a lot too.