You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming Adventure Adventure Game Scene of the Day - Friday - Oct 20 2006

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-20-2006, 03:02 AM   #1
Shady AGP

Send a message via AIM to Wreck
Default Adventure Game Scene of the Day - Friday - Oct 20 2006

Happy Friday Everyone
www.josephgoss.com
Old 10-20-2006, 03:23 AM   #2

I started playing it not long ago... Hope it's better than the first one, I really couldn't figure what it was so praised for (except for the graphics, which are really beautiful)...
Old 10-20-2006, 03:27 AM   #3

Didn´t get this far into this game, it was a big disappointment. Strange, Syberia was such a great game.
Old 10-20-2006, 03:31 AM   #4

Wierd that everyone dislikes Syberia II even when they liked first Syberia.
I liked Syberia II more, dont know why, but I did. Only bad thing for me was that Syberia II was shorter.
Old 10-20-2006, 04:53 AM   #5
Biomechanoid

Send a message via MSN to Bobske

I dislike them both

I found both Syberia games a tad boring and slow. Not much to examine in the game, kind of boring voice overs and I didn't really care for the characters...

The artwork and the music were really great but the gameplay, imho, was bad.
Old 10-20-2006, 05:57 AM   #6
Lazy Bee

Beautiful!
I've got Syberia II waiting on the shelf. (I just need to finish B.S II first.) And I'm looking forward to playing it!
Old 10-20-2006, 08:39 AM   #7
Artist

Send a message via AIM to TekXombie Send a message via MSN to TekXombie Send a message via Yahoo to TekXombie

You guys try out Paradise? For whatever reason, I just can't get into that game. I enjoyed Syberia too.
Old 10-20-2006, 09:04 AM   #8
Dreamfall Soon!

Quote:
Originally Posted by TekXombie View Post
You guys try out Paradise? For whatever reason, I just can't get into that game. I enjoyed Syberia too.