Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Yesterday Origins review

Much like its multiple timelines, Pendulo's solid but uneven prequel/sequel takes a few steps forward, a couple steps back.

Profound Red review

Carol Reed's twelfth mystery proves to be a treasure trove of twisty intrigues, compelling puzzles and colourful environments.

PC Jan 18, 2017

Maize review

Beneath its absurdist comedy flavouring is a surprisingly traditional adventure with plenty of surreal twists and turns.

PC Jan 16, 2017

The Descendant review

Take it or leave it: the rushed series finale is a disappointing end to a promising but uneven post-apocalyptic series.

PCMac Jan 9, 2017

The Little Acre review

This charmingly beautiful fantasy adventure covers a lot of ground, but isn't given the chance to fully explore its dual worlds.

Xbox OnePS4PCMacLinux Dec 16, 2016

Her Majesty’s SPIFFING review

This comic sci-fi adventure is highly polished and filled with British quips, though it feels more like the abbreviated launch of a bigger adventure to come.

Xbox OnePS4PCMacLinux Dec 12, 2016

Barrow Hill: The Dark Path review

The unexpected horror sequel treads a very familiar course, but leads once again to some largely effective atmosphere and gameplay.

PC Dec 2, 2016

Zero Time Dilemma review

The Zero Escape finale offers more of the same enjoyable visual novel adventuring but includes some perplexing design decisions for the worse.

PS Vita3DS Nov 30, 2016

The Detail review

The three-part interactive crime thriller is rich in style and urban grit, but the devil is in the lack of story details and gameplay.

PCMacLinux Nov 23, 2016

King’s Quest review

King's Quest has come of age, as the now-completed series is a worthy successor to the classic Sierra games of yore.

Silence review

Daedalic's sequel to The Whispered World is a gorgeous, emotionally moving experience with just a few narrative weak spots.

Xbox OnePS4PCMacLinux Nov 16, 2016

Demetrios: The BIG Cynical Adventure review

This colourfully snarky cartoon indie is a quality adventure, with an updated option to flush any unwanted toilet humour.

PCMacLinux Nov 9, 2016

Event[0] review

The abundant potential of this atmospheric sci-fi adventure just doesn't fully compute due to its abbreviated story and limited gameplay.

PCMac Nov 4, 2016

The Guest review

This twisted hotel puzzler provides plenty of challenge, but doesn’t have nearly enough room for a fully-rounded adventure.

Oculus RiftPCMac Oct 31, 2016

The Black Watchmen: Mother Russia (DLC) review

Though more limited in scope and puzzle types, this mini-campaign delivers a tighter story focus than its full-season predecessors.

PCMac Oct 26, 2016

Page 1 of 72  1 2 3 >  Last ›

Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos