Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Sherlock Holmes: The Devil’s Daughter review

The famed detective's five stunning new cases are worth investigating, but an abundance of QTEs may breed some discontent.

Xbox OnePS4PC Feb 20, 2017

Root Letter review

The Sony exclusive visual novel-adventure has a compelling mystery premise but can't quite deliver on its narrative potential.

PS VitaPS4 Feb 6, 2017

Quern: Undying Thoughts review

While breaking no new ground, the Myst legacy lives on in this highly polished, puzzle-packed indie adventure.

PCMacLinux Feb 3, 2017

Tales review

Adventure fans will certainly want to check out this classic-styled journey through literary myths and folklore.

PC Jan 30, 2017

The Last Guardian review

The spiritual successor to Ico and Shadow of the Colossus is a oft-soaring, deeply moving action-adventure about friendship and trust.

PS4 Jan 27, 2017

Yesterday Origins review

Much like its multiple timelines, Pendulo's solid but uneven prequel/sequel takes a few steps forward, a couple steps back.

Profound Red review

Carol Reed's twelfth mystery proves to be a treasure trove of twisty intrigues, compelling puzzles and colourful environments.

PC Jan 18, 2017

Maize review

Beneath its absurdist comedy flavouring is a surprisingly traditional adventure with plenty of surreal twists and turns.

PC Jan 16, 2017

The Descendant review

Take it or leave it: the rushed series finale is a disappointing end to a promising but uneven post-apocalyptic series.

PCMac Jan 9, 2017

The Little Acre review

This charmingly beautiful fantasy adventure covers a lot of ground, but isn't given the chance to fully explore its dual worlds.

Xbox OnePS4PCMacLinux Dec 16, 2016

Her Majesty’s SPIFFING review

This comic sci-fi adventure is highly polished and filled with British quips, though it feels more like the abbreviated launch of a bigger adventure to come.

Xbox OnePS4PCMacLinux Dec 12, 2016

Barrow Hill: The Dark Path review

The unexpected horror sequel treads a very familiar course, but leads once again to some largely effective atmosphere and gameplay.

PC Dec 2, 2016

Zero Time Dilemma review

The Zero Escape finale offers more of the same enjoyable visual novel adventuring but includes some perplexing design decisions for the worse.

PS Vita3DS Nov 30, 2016

The Detail review

The three-part interactive crime thriller is rich in style and urban grit, but the devil is in the lack of story details and gameplay.

PCMacLinux Nov 23, 2016

King’s Quest review

King's Quest has come of age, as the now-completed series is a worthy successor to the classic Sierra games of yore.


Page 1 of 72  1 2 3 >  Last ›

Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos