Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Memoranda review

This stylish indie adventure looks and sounds great, but the disjointed story and illogical puzzles are utterly forgettable.

PCMacLinux Mar 22, 2017

Little Briar Rose review

The Sleeping Beauty fairly tale is reawakened in this light but lovely stained glass adventure.

PCMaciPhoneiPadAndroid Mar 20, 2017

Paul Pixel: The Awakening review

This short and simple retro-styled indie adventure wears its influences on its sleeve, but may feel alien to those who don't feel the nostalgic pull.

MaciPhoneiPad Mar 15, 2017

Detention review

The chilling story and atmosphere in this excellent side-scrolling psychological horror game is well worth staying late to experience.

PCMacLinux Mar 13, 2017

Detective Hayseed: Hollywood review

All that glitters is not gold in this promising Tinseltown spoof that deserves a Razzie for its poor localization.

PC Mar 8, 2017

Milkmaid of the Milky Way review

You may want to skim through its rhyming text presentation, but this sweet little indie sci-fi adventure is sure to leave a pleasant aftertaste.

PCMaciPhoneiPad Mar 6, 2017

INSIDE review

Limbo’s superb puzzle-platforming spiritual successor will pull you in and not let go from start to glorious end.

Xbox OnePS4PC Mar 3, 2017

Don’t Disturb review

This Asian-themed canine exploration of the afterlife is culturally distinctive but can't dig up much story or gameplay to support its intriguing premise.

PCMacLinux Mar 1, 2017

Sherlock Holmes: The Devil’s Daughter review

The famed detective's five stunning new cases are worth investigating, but an abundance of QTEs may breed some discontent.

Xbox OnePS4PC Feb 20, 2017

The Lion’s Song review

The second of four episodes is rich in style but paints itself into a corner with thin character stereotypes to explore.

PC Feb 8, 2017

Root Letter review

The Sony exclusive visual novel-adventure has a compelling mystery premise but can't quite deliver on its narrative potential.

PS VitaPS4 Feb 6, 2017

Quern: Undying Thoughts review

While breaking no new ground, the Myst legacy lives on in this highly polished, puzzle-packed indie adventure.

PCMacLinux Feb 3, 2017

Tales review

Adventure fans will certainly want to check out this classic-styled journey through literary myths and folklore.

PC Jan 30, 2017

The Last Guardian review

The spiritual successor to Ico and Shadow of the Colossus is a oft-soaring, deeply moving action-adventure about friendship and trust.

PS4 Jan 27, 2017

Yesterday Origins review

Much like its multiple timelines, Pendulo's solid but uneven prequel/sequel takes a few steps forward, a couple steps back.


Page 1 of 78  1 2 3 >  Last ›

Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos