View Single Post
Old 04-23-2008, 05:59 PM   #3
MikaelS
King Silly

Thanks for your input Buddi, it's much appreciated! It's hard when you develop the game, and it's all clear in your mind and you know exactly what's going on...thus these things might happen when some things might be difficult to understand for others. For example that phonecall things, now I see after your comment it probably is hard to understand which textline is dialogue and which is narrative. I swear I had it on different color though... Also there actually is some facial animations while talking, but it isn't much; just minor movement on mouth which might be hard to spot..I'll make these things better too for final version, though I'd love to find someone do animations. There's so many ideas in my head, but can't really implement them without correct animations as I'm not very good at them and writing this takes so much time as it is.

as for the disturbing/sick scene, I suppose if you're ok with South Park, this shouldn't disturb either...people are different; I know many might find it funny too, instead of disturbing, while others scenes like that can completely put off the game and I can respect that.

as for you being stuck:
Spoiler:
You have to look at the crow in the tree to progress. I know it's shouldn't be an obstacle to continue though, guess I wanted try player to explore the little enviroment there is on demo. I'm aware it's a bad solution and I'll think of something else there for final version. Demo wont continue much longer after that.