Reader reviews for Unavowed

Adventure Gamers Reader reviews, read what other adventure gamers think of Unavowed.

Average Reader Rating for Unavowed


Average based on 17 ratings

Your Rating:

add review

Unavowed is available at:

Latest reader reviews


Stars - 30

Rating by Cheshire Cat posted on Jun 10, 2019 | edit | delete


Overrated


I am a big fan of Wadjet Eye games, but this one felt more like a Telltale game. There are hardly any puzzles, you mostly just click through the conversations and make some decisions that have no important consequences and that’s it. Everything else is served on a silver platter. The story had potential, but it failed to make me feel anything for the characters. A mediocre game at best.


Read the review »

Time Played: 5-10 hours

Stars - 25

Rating by smulan posted on Dec 4, 2018 | edit | delete


Stars - 35

Rating by daniboi posted on Nov 13, 2018 | edit | delete


A 5 star game has to be extraordinary. This one is not


I know this games take too time to develop, and Mr Gilbert’s effort is remarkable. Such passion for the genre, it really is a work to be proud of. But giving it 5 stars puts it there with the classics. And that’s unfair. This is not Grim Fandango. It’s fun, it’s easy to play, it has an interesting take on choice but really, 5 stars? I hadn’t played an adventure in a year. I come into the site to check the great ones and this is it? I feel disappointed.


Read the review »

Time Played: 5-10 hours
Difficulty: Easy

Stars - 45

Rating by victortoise posted on Aug 24, 2018 | edit | delete


Stars - 40

Rating by SamuelGordon posted on Aug 11, 2018 | edit | delete


Urelai hopes for a sequel


Good:

-Interesting story,characters and locations.
-Great voiceacting & music
-Refined and polished game mechanics : no more right clicking to look at objects.
-The chemistry between the protagonist/antagonist.
-Unpredictable consequences from making choices and believe me, there are some difficult choices to make.
-Choose your own party: i avoided the females because they were real annoying.
-High fantasy mixed with the world done right. Reminds me of the Dresden Files.

Bad:
-An annoying bug in the bar location, leaving makes the game freeze/crash. i circumvented it by double clicking on the exit.
-The antagonist’s behaviour contradicts his endgoal: he cares for nothing, so why go all to the trouble?
-Knocking sound in some songs= if you wear headphones you feel the walls knocking which can become annoying.
-Hardly any puzzles.
-Choices do not impact the ending. You can get all endings by choosing the right answer/action when facing the endboss.
-Anticlimatic boss confrontation

Conclusion: It’s a great adventure game, filled with high fantasy creatures and down to earth people. How they mix leads to all destructive and interesting scenarios. It’s up to you to fix it, make the right choices or not..that’s what it’s all about. 4/5


Read the review »

Time Played: 5-10 hours
Difficulty: Just Right

Stars - 50

Rating by Amitmiti posted on Aug 13, 2018 | edit | delete


Stars - 40

Rating by My Dune posted on Aug 13, 2018 | edit | delete


Stars - 50

Rating by CaliMonk posted on Aug 16, 2018 | edit | delete


Stars - 50

Rating by Hristovski posted on Oct 23, 2018 | edit | delete


Stars - 45

Rating by Florus posted on Mar 17, 2019 | edit | delete


Page 1 of 2    1 2 >