Reader reviews for Full Throttle Remastered

Adventure Gamers Reader reviews, read what other adventure gamers think of Full Throttle Remastered.

Average Reader Rating for Full Throttle Remastered


Average based on 13 ratings

Your Rating:

add review

Latest reader reviews


Stars - 30

Rating by itseme posted on Mar 18, 2019 | edit | delete


Stars - 45

Rating by Hristovski posted on Mar 15, 2018 | edit | delete


Stars - 50

Rating by McPillager posted on Jul 14, 2017 | edit | delete


Back to the future


FT was one of my favorite adventures of all time and always included in my top 5 list of memorable games back from the old good days. Having said that, I could certainly not resist playing it again after all these years and in a remastered version, nonetheless.

And as soon as I’d started submerging myself in FT’s world of finest quality everything started coming back to me: the engaging game-play, the well written scenario, the clever humor, the original characters and the overall satisfaction of travelling along with Ben, the protagonist, all the way to the very end because it WORTH.

My age affected only one thing: the ease with which I could solve the puzzles and win the arcades; I do remember having much more trouble dealing with those when I first played it at the age of 21.

To cut a long story short, one of the best adventure games ever. Fully recommended to all young adventurers who seek to find the essence of adventure games.


Read the review »

Time Played: 2-5 hours
Difficulty: Just Right

Stars - 35

Rating by My Dune posted on Apr 22, 2017 | edit | delete


I'm glad I got the opportunity to play this remastered version


I missed this game when the original came out and I’m glad I got the opportunity to play this remastered version.

I’m a fan of the old pixel adventures and with this remastered version you are able to switch easily between the original and remastered when ever you want during the game.
What I always hated about the pixel games are the pixel hunting….sadly this remastered version didn’t make this problem disappear. I had to spend a lot of time hunting the right spots to click. It got a lot easier when I found out the best way to play the game is using a controller. With the controller you are able to directly switch between the hotspots.
I didn’t see many bugs or glitches. The only two things I noticed were with the opening cutscene and the end credits. With the opening scene te lips were not synchronized with the voices and the end credits I could only see when I switched to the original version.

All in all…....I loved the story, voice acting and music, but the game was a bit to easy for me and went through it in no-time.


Read the review »

Time Played: 2-5 hours
Difficulty: Easy

Stars - 35

Rating by Pegbiter posted on Apr 18, 2017 | edit | delete


Guest

Stars - 35

Rating by Guest posted on Apr 18, 2019 | edit | delete


Stars - 40

Rating by Khan4 posted on Aug 14, 2018 | edit | delete


Stars - 45

Rating by CaliMonk posted on Aug 18, 2018 | edit | delete


Stars - 25

Rating by Randal Graves posted on Aug 19, 2018 | edit | delete


Stars - 25

Rating by TheOldSF posted on Mar 31, 2019 | edit | delete


Page 1 of 2    1 2 >