• Log In | Sign Up

  • News
  • Reviews
  • Games Database
  • Game Discovery
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Forums
continue reading below

Reader reviews for Grim Fandango Remastered

Adventure Gamers Reader reviews, read what other adventure gamers think of Grim Fandango Remastered.

Average Reader Rating for Grim Fandango Remastered


Average based on 35 ratings

Your Rating:

add review

Latest reader reviews


Stars - 50

Rating by Johnnie Walker posted on Mar 16, 2018 | edit | delete


Stars - 20

Rating by SG59 posted on Oct 15, 2017 | edit | delete


Stars - 40

Rating by thorn969 posted on Apr 5, 2017 | edit | delete


One of the greatest adventure games of all time...


This should be a 5 star review… but I’m deducting a star for the remaster. I don’t think it was really worthwhile. The graphics are subtly better. And I do appreciate having mouse controls - in my original playthrough… I don’t remember how long it took me to figure out how to run. But I love that… it took me over 8 hours of playing when I knew the game for the most part… It seems huge compared to most modern adventures. The puzzles are very well integrated in the world. The story and voice acting is superb.

I actually prefer the tank-mode controls to the camera-relative keyboard controls.

I do have to admit that, as others have said, there is frequently too little guidance for how to solve puzzles and all you can do is try everything a guess. Like… getting the metal detector from the litter box.

But there’s just so much to love about this game. An example of how adventure games should be made, even if the graphics look seriously dated.


Read the review »

Time Played: 10-20 hours
Difficulty: Hard

Stars - 50

Rating by Secanho posted on Dec 3, 2016 | edit | delete


Stars - 40

Rating by troninho posted on Oct 8, 2015 | edit | delete


Stars - 40

Rating by Khan4 posted on Aug 11, 2015 | edit | delete


Lots of fun but not without flaws


Indeed a very good game, which made me laugh more than most games and just for that it’s great and I had a great time.

On the “game” side, one could argue with the camera (which is sometimes a pain but not too often) and the inventory, but the major problems to me are some puzzles which are very hard to figure out, due to zero, or very thin and unadapted clues.

There are things I would never have figured out if it wasn’t by luck or by trying everything with everything after running out of idea. I’m thinking about the gold beverage one (not even something to use on something, you have to guess this one right, or be very lucky that you’ve done the right thing at the right moment), or the grinder one (how to know what was supposed to go in there? You are practically advised against it everytime you manipulate the thing). Or some puzzles bound to going to a certain place you have no clue you have to go to. All in all, things are not always logical and I don’t really like that kind of puzzles, even if it therefore ends being fun.

So be warned : you’ll get stuck. But still, even with a walkthrough, this game is worth playing, for its humour that will actually makes you laugh, and its one of a kind original and fun setting which may be cartoony but actually not goofy.


Read the review »

Time Played: 10-20 hours

Stars - 50

Rating by bokkie posted on Jun 29, 2015 | edit | delete


Stars - 40

Rating by Tmark posted on Jun 12, 2015 | edit | delete


Stars - 25

Rating by Tad posted on May 5, 2015 | edit | delete


Stars - 35

Rating by LiloneePetra2015 posted on Mar 15, 2015 | edit | delete


Page 1 of 4    1 2 3 >  Last ›
Back to the top