Adventure Gamers Reader reviews, read what other adventure gamers think of Dead Synchronicity: Tomorrow Comes Today.

Average Reader Rating for Dead Synchronicity: Tomorrow Comes Today


Average based on 17 ratings

Your Rating:

add review

Latest reader reviews


Stars - 45

Rating by TheOldSF posted on Jan 27, 2017 | edit | delete


Stars - 40

Rating by LiloneePetra2015 posted on Jun 9, 2016 | edit | delete


Stars - 40

Rating by cygma posted on Mar 19, 2016 | edit | delete


Stars - 35

Rating by Karlok posted on Mar 12, 2016 | edit | delete


Stars - 35

Rating by Iznogood posted on Jun 11, 2015 | edit | delete


Briliant Dark Gory Story


Lets start with the best and most important first:

It is an absolutely brilliant story that had me totally immersed for the duration of the game. It is a dark end of the world story with plenty of gore and cruel things happening, while at the same time the whole story is an enigma wrapped in a mystery, leaving you clueless as to what is actually going on for quite a long time. I can recommend it to anyone interested in this kind of dark mature story, simply for the story alone.

It also has an unique art style that suit the game very well and enhances the whole dark gritty setting. It has regular flashbacks and perhaps more important flashforwards, that also add a lot to the whole atmosphere of the game. 

It is unfortunately not all positive and there is also a few things that I didn’t really like, first and foremost:
The writing is about as subtle as a sledgehammer to the forehead!

Everything and I do mean absolutely everything has to be verbalised, and to make sure that we understand everything, then everything is repeated at least three times. On top of that the game is also filled with lengthy expositions, and for some godforsaken reason everybody feels the need to tell me their life story about 1/10 of a second after I meet them for the first time.

I am also not a big fan of the protagonist Michael. I quite honestly found him to be a bit of a whiner, and to make it worse, he also regularly does things that can only be described as outright stupidity. Where I however lost much of my remaining sympathy for him, was when he does something that is just outright cowardly imo.

The puzzles are as such not bad, they have a decent difficult and there are plenty of them, but they are all with one single exception, of the standard inventory type, which is a real shame as the whole setting could easily lend itself to some more interesting puzzles. There is as I see it a lot of wasted opportunity here.

The games does end on a bit of a cliffhanger but I don’t really mind that. Even if a sequel is never made, which I really hope it will be, then it just means that we have an open ended game that we can interpret whichever way we like, which is something there otherwise isn’t much of in this game.


Read the review »

Time Played: 5-10 hours
Difficulty: Just Right

Stars - 40

Rating by Pegbiter posted on Apr 14, 2015 | edit | delete


The beginning of something great


This is the first game I helped crowdfund that reach publication, and I am very pleased with the result of my little investment. Gorgeous hand-drawn backgrounds, a chilling dark plot, believable sinister characters and some convincing voice acting combine to a truly immersive experience. Animation is perhaps a bit too choppy, but it fits the art much better than rendered objects would have. In fact, the great looking character artwork is probably what contributes most to giving the game a genuinely unique style. A highly impressive presentation, especially considering how small the team is. I am now eagerly awaiting a sequel, along with other titles from Fictiorama Studios.


Read the review »

Time Played: 5-10 hours
Difficulty: Just Right

Stars - 40

Rating by Abnaxus posted on Apr 14, 2015 | edit | delete


Stars - 40

Rating by millenia posted on Apr 13, 2015 | edit | delete


Stars - 20

Rating by troninho posted on Aug 9, 2015 | edit | delete


Stars - 45

Rating by Cheshire Cat posted on Jan 13, 2016 | edit | delete


Page 1 of 2    1 2 >