Reader reviews for Deponia

Adventure Gamers Reader reviews, read what other adventure gamers think of Deponia.

Average Reader Rating for Deponia


Average based on 53 ratings

Your Rating:

add review

Affiliate Deponia is available at:

Latest reader reviews


Rating by McCoy97 posted on May 18, 2017 | edit | delete


Rating by TheOldSF posted on Mar 28, 2017 | edit | delete


Rating by desillusion84 posted on Jan 17, 2017 | edit | delete


Rating by mill posted on Nov 27, 2016 | edit | delete


Rating by Joakim posted on Mar 6, 2016 | edit | delete


Worth a shot, buuuut....


This is a classical adventure game, nothing much new,

uses old well known mechanics and design, has some minor improvements to mechanics like highlighting all available items on the scene.

More precisely, this is a humorous classical adventure game, like Monkey Island series.



The game graphics are good, if you like cartoonish style you really might like it.

Also, the Deponia universe is creative and interesting.

I tryed this game because of the looks and setting.

The game also has some decent sound engeneering, good voice acting and very cool fitting soundtrack.

Puzzle design is well thought, game is not easy nor hard.



But, I did not finish it, main character is not very loveable, I did not like the characters in general.

Also it was not very funny for a humorous adventure game, something might have been lost in translation from German, I dont know. But actually I think it’s just not my type of humor, tries to be like Monkey Island, but something is missing.

After some time I just did not have the motivation to go through puzzles, to go through all that dialogue which is not particulary interesting or funny…



I did not like the storytelling also, the way story progresses and the speed.

There is a big high in the story at the beginning and then it drops down leaving you without

actual goal, just dissapointment, then you realize “ah that is the goal now”, but for some time I was kinda… confused what to do next after that “bummer” experience.



All in all, props to Daedalic, this game is objectivly well done, I did bash it a bit but mostly because of

my subjective preferences. It is good to see serious developer putting some serious effort into this genre.



If you are looking for something like monkey island, give it a try, just try a demo or something before you buy it.

Game definitely has the looks, but does it have that character, that story, does it give that awesome magical experience that adventure games can have ? For me no, but you must try for your self Smile




Time Played: 5-10 hours
Difficulty: Just Right

Rating by Khan4 posted on Aug 5, 2015 | edit | delete


Rating by inessa posted on Jul 4, 2015 | edit | delete


Rating by VilseGris posted on Feb 8, 2015 | edit | delete


Rating by Gucek posted on Oct 14, 2014 | edit | delete


Rating by thorn969 posted on Jun 1, 2014 | edit | delete


Very nice tribute to classic adventure gaming but cut off


A lovely game with great humor and dialogue and gameplay. A great tribute to games such as Escape from Monkey Island. It’s fun and well done… although I will admit that the beginning takes a bit too long to get through. But the real problem with it is that it ends just as it is getting good. This is Episode 1 of a 3 Episode game. It’s not that the games are really too short, but they are all part of one complete story that needs to be played together to be truly appreciated and they shouldn’t be sold or charged as three separate games, but should be sold as a season pass, like Broken Age, for example.



Time Played: 5-10 hours
Difficulty: Very Easy

Page 1 of 6    1 2 3 >  Last ›