• Log In | Sign Up

  • News
  • Reviews
  • Games Database
  • Game Discovery
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Forums
continue reading below
Advertisement

Reader reviews for Still Life 2

Adventure Gamers Reader reviews, read what other adventure gamers think of Still Life 2.

Average Reader Rating for Still Life 2


Average based on 21 ratings

Your Rating:

add review

Still Life 2 is available at:

Latest reader reviews


Stars - 35

Rating by desillusion84 posted on Jan 17, 2017 | edit | delete


Stars - 40

Rating by LiloneePetra2015 posted on Mar 8, 2015 | edit | delete


Stars - 10

Rating by Kyinra posted on Jan 21, 2015 | edit | delete


Stars - 30

Rating by TheOldSF posted on Jan 6, 2015 | edit | delete


Stars - 40

Rating by manofours posted on Jun 25, 2014 | edit | delete


Stars - 35

Rating by wiadp1 posted on Mar 25, 2014 | edit | delete


Stars - 30

Rating by troninho posted on Oct 2, 2013 | edit | delete


Stars - 20

Rating by olomaster posted on Mar 18, 2013 | edit | delete


Stars - 25

Rating by pylke posted on Nov 16, 2012 | edit | delete


Stars - 20

Rating by cheesebaker posted on Jun 23, 2012 | edit | delete


Claims the name of the original but none of the fame


Sold by its own, with a different title, Still Life 2, might be a decent but not great game. Taken by its own the rating of three stars by the official review is appropriate. However, it is sold as a Still Life sequel, riding on that one’s success but failing to meet expectations, and that is cheating.

I got this game in anticipation of continuing the story of Still Life, so I was quite disappointed that this game only relates to the original by having Victoria and Claire the coroner in it. A short tie-in as flash-backs is provided to wrap up the old game but there the connection ends.

I loved the original Still Life. While I did not hate Still Life 2, I did not really like it either. It is long enough, and certainly has elements of tension (I found it scarier than the original) but I am missing something that I can’t quite put my finger on. The visuals were worse than the original but that’s not what is bothering me (technical merits of adventure games rate pretty low with me).

The voice acting of Paloma is horrendous - worse, an action that is not possible uses Paloma’s voice, even if Victoria is attempting it.

The story offers few surprises.

I did not find it particularly hard. The only time I used a walk-through it turned out it was a misunderstanding of the user interface.

Using keypads for a puzzle the umpteenth time was annoying.

Forcing the player to deposit and re-take items to fit into the inventory definitely kills enjoyment. I suppose it was done to make the puzzles a little harder by preventing you from trying out everything in your inventory.


Read the review »

Time Played: 10-20 hours

Page 1 of 3    1 2 3 >