• Log In | Sign Up

  • News
  • Reviews
  • Games Database
  • Game Discovery
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Forums
Sol705 campaign

Reader reviews for Memento Mori

Adventure Gamers Reader reviews, read what other adventure gamers think of Memento Mori.

Average Reader Rating for Memento Mori


Average based on 20 ratings

Your Rating:

add review

Memento Mori is available at:

Latest reader reviews


Stars - 30

Rating by desillusion84 posted on Jan 17, 2017 | edit | delete


Stars - 25

Rating by Kyinra posted on Aug 12, 2015 | edit | delete


Stars - 35

Rating by LiloneePetra2015 posted on Mar 8, 2015 | edit | delete


Stars - 30

Rating by Little Writer posted on Jul 30, 2014 | edit | delete


A mixed experience


This game took me 9 hours to complete. The puzzles were just right for me. I was mistaken in thinking this was one of those game with logical puzzles, so I was glad to see a classic point ‘n click adventure game with inventory puzzles.

The only thing that bothered me were the dialogue options, where you never really could tell what your character would actually say, and I often had to go through all three options before finding the correct one.

I liked the revolving technique with examining objects, which I thought was a bit underused; they could have done more with this.

The music was okay, the voices however left something to be desired. I didn’t connect with the characters. Also, their weird gestures and walking paces made them obviously animations instead of believable real people.

As far as the story goes, I’m a bit let down. I just had a hard time accepting what was really going on and thought it all a bit too much to be plausible, even for a game.

Still it gets a good score because of the easy and intuitive playability. Even some of the harder puzzles never took me long enough to figure out so I would have turned to a walkthrough. They never broke the pace of the story.


Read the review »

Time Played: 5-10 hours
Difficulty: Just Right

Stars - 40

Rating by wiadp1 posted on Jul 3, 2014 | edit | delete


Stars - 35

Rating by manofours posted on Jun 7, 2014 | edit | delete


Stars - 30

Rating by Autumn posted on Nov 21, 2013 | edit | delete


Stars - 40

Rating by olomaster posted on Mar 18, 2013 | edit | delete


Stars - 30

Rating by pylke posted on Nov 16, 2012 | edit | delete


Stars - 15

Rating by Yzothateg posted on Oct 19, 2012 | edit | delete


Linear and boring


I played this game for around 7 hours and I can’t really say i feel very motivated to continue it. The story is boring, the characters are dull and the linearity is really bad. The opening puzzle at the museum was an example of this, stuck in 4 screens with practically nothing to select and **puzzlespoiler** you have to try and use your cell phone at a specific place to get obvious instructions. I hate those kind of puzzles, when you are smarter than the protagonist in such a manner. No I would avoid this title all-together because it’s yet another game in the uninspired mediocre puzzle-games a la Art of murder.


Read the review »

Time Played: 5-10 hours

Page 1 of 2    1 2 > 
Close