• Log In | Sign Up

  • News
  • Reviews
  • Games Database
  • Game Discovery
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Forums

Reader reviews for Dreamfall Chapters

Adventure Gamers Reader reviews, read what other adventure gamers think of Dreamfall Chapters.

Average Reader Rating for Dreamfall Chapters


Average based on 17 ratings

Your Rating:

add review

Latest reader reviews


Stars - 45

Rating by Johnnie Walker posted on Mar 16, 2018 | edit | delete


Stars - 50

Rating by hodepine posted on Sep 5, 2017 | edit | delete


Stars - 50

Rating by emric posted on Jun 28, 2017 | edit | delete


Stars - 35

Rating by smulan posted on Jul 19, 2016 | edit | delete


Stars - 25

Rating by aeonfluxx75 posted on Jul 16, 2016 | edit | delete


Stars - 50

Rating by MacMiskenn posted on Jul 10, 2016 | edit | delete


Great story, catches the spirit of previous games.


I’ve found that a lot of the reviews by Adventure Gamers miss the mark lately. Stasis an absolutely horrible game got 4.5 stars while they only award 2.5 stars to Dreamfall Chapters. And I’ve found other examples as well where, at least to my taste, they’ve been quite off.

Anyway, while this game is light on puzzles and while the controls are not your classic 2D point and click. I think RTG caught the atmosphere of the old games quite well.

5/5 stars, well because someone ought to pull the average up.


Read the review »

Time Played: 10-20 hours
Difficulty: Easy

Stars - 40

Rating by pylke posted on Jul 7, 2016 | edit | delete


Stars - 35

Rating by My Dune posted on Jul 4, 2016 | edit | delete


Very nice interactive animated series


I think it was….is… a very good story, but I would play all episodes right after each other to keep the story good to follow. It will be a long sit though. The game is beautifully made, very good voice acting ect ect, but it’s missing the puzzle solving for me. There are almost no puzzles at all. The puzzles that are there are very very simple.
I love adventure games, but an interactive animation series from time to time I’ll enjoy too.


Read the review »

Time Played: Over 20 hours
Difficulty: Very Easy

Stars - 50

Rating by jannar85 posted on Jul 4, 2016 | edit | delete


Amazing journey


I love this game! As they are still patching up the game, I recommend you to wait for the final release, where they’ve adjusted bits here and there. Awesome graphics, awesome story, music.. It’ll touch your soul Smile <3 I recommend playing the first two before you start this one (at least play Dreamfall first). The review on here isn’t fair at all. 2,5 stars? Gasp Don’t listen to it. Go to the game’s Steam page instead and read all the reviews <3


Read the review »

Time Played: Over 20 hours
Difficulty: Just Right

Stars - 35

Rating by Advie posted on Jul 1, 2016 | edit | delete


Good


Graphics/Animation: 5/5

The Devs aim was so high, but there are some technical issues and engines switching that spoiled their dreams, but overall they presented amazing detailed atmosphere and life into the game by lots background characters, changes, wide range of exploration.

Design/Gameplaying: 3.5/5

The Game a strange start with small range of locations gives at a false feeling of the game’s direction, but shortly the game reflects its magic and expands much. The gameplaying takes down curve with each chapter away frim it being objective, and then exploration seems suddenly exhausting, and smears the obstacles off the players mind, so when a puzzle is present, it didnt seem like fun.

Music/Audio: 4.5/5
Classy and hits the story quite well.


Story: 4/5

Its the strongest pillar of game that keeps one player crawling, the decision making and their consequences keep one on guard and adds the thrill over it, many questions unanswered but i wasnt really expecting much answers.


Puzzles: 1/5

If could say (and i will be generous) there are 2 puzzles each chapter, that makes out 10 puzzles of 20-25 hours of gameplaying.


Total Score: 72/100

 


Read the review »

Time Played: Over 20 hours
Difficulty: Very Easy

Page 1 of 2    1 2 >