• Log In | Sign Up

  • News
  • Reviews
  • Games Database
  • Game Discovery
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Forums
continue reading below

Reader reviews for Samorost 2

Adventure Gamers Reader reviews, read what other adventure gamers think of Samorost 2.

Average Reader Rating for Samorost 2


Average based on 18 ratings

Your Rating:

add review

Samorost 2 is available at:

Latest reader reviews


Stars - 20

Rating by thorn969 posted on Apr 30, 2017 | edit | delete


Pretty... far too short


So… yes… this game is like Machinarium. But much shorter and more simple. Almost all the puzzles are just pixel hunts, because essentially all you need to do is hit the few hotspots in the right order. I got trapped in one level and had to restart because I did things in the wrong order and had to repeat a puzzle several times for the same reason. I call the puzzles “Just Right” because of that… for the most part, they were far too easy, but there were a few complications that made them annoying and I guess… too hard.

But after this experience and my experience with Machinarium, I probably will not buy Samorost 3, despite all the great demos.


Read the review »

Time Played: Under 1 hour
Difficulty: Just Right

Stars - 20

Rating by troninho posted on Feb 25, 2017 | edit | delete


Stars - 35

Rating by Pegbiter posted on Feb 13, 2017 | edit | delete


Stars - 35

Rating by VilseGris posted on Apr 5, 2016 | edit | delete


Stars - 45

Rating by Khan4 posted on Aug 5, 2015 | edit | delete


Stars - 40

Rating by bokkie posted on Jul 4, 2015 | edit | delete


Stars - 35

Rating by Marco Rosenberg (KING Art Games) posted on Mar 25, 2015 | edit | delete


Stars - 35

Rating by ulysses_bow posted on Dec 30, 2014 | edit | delete


Stars - 45

Rating by wiadp1 posted on Mar 25, 2014 | edit | delete


Stars - 10

Rating by Antrax posted on Jan 2, 2014 | edit | delete


Only if you love Machinarium


There’s a genre of games, led by Machinarium, where the interface is frustratingly simple, mindless repetition and pixel hunting are considered legitimate challenge and complete lack of guidance is excused by pretty visuals. If you’re into that, Samorost 2 is a fine specimen.

The game is insultingly short - it took 54 minutes to complete according to Steam, and it would’ve taken half that if the game implemented hotspot highlighting.
Graphics don’t scale to the screen size, which means on my completely standard full HD resolution I had to stick my face into the screen to be able to “solve” the many pixel hunts.
Puzzle clues are non-existent. You often have no clue what you’re trying to achieve. Some puzzles require keys that can’t be found in-game, instead the player is expected to figure out one set of gear orientations is more aesthetically pleasing than others, in another the player is expected to assume alien biology is identical to human.

In short, this is an awful game, but only because I haven’t liked any game from this genre.


Read the review »

Time Played: Under 1 hour

Page 1 of 2    1 2 > 
Back to the top