Reader reviews for Return to Mysterious Island

Adventure Gamers Reader reviews, read what other adventure gamers think of Return to Mysterious Island.

Average Reader Rating for Return to Mysterious Island


Average based on 15 ratings

Your Rating:

add review

Return to Mysterious Island is available at:

Latest reader reviews


Rating by Izzyeasy posted on May 16, 2017 | edit | delete


Rating by Lazuli posted on Sep 6, 2016 | edit | delete


Rating by LiloneePetra2015 posted on Mar 8, 2015 | edit | delete


Rating by smulan posted on Jan 1, 2014 | edit | delete


Rating by Houie posted on Jan 1, 2014 | edit | delete


Re-defines 1st person adventure stereotypes. Great game!


~8 hours



Before I tried this game, I thought all 1st person adventure games were “Myst clones.” This game completely changed my perspective on it. The puzzle mechanics of this game are awesome. For those who are fans of item collection and combining, this is your dream come true! The introduction of a monkey companion and multi-item recipes is great. There is a great variety of puzzles ranging from (mostly) item puzzles, to logic puzzles, to trivia (I know, trivia may sound not so fun, but they way they incorporated it in to the story and gameplay was marvelous).



Great graphics (not surprising since it is Kheops who developed it), superb audio (so many ambient sounds in this game and voice acting is top notch). The story is minimal, so for story fanatics, this may not be your cup of tea.



One other thing is that the game is quite open ended, puzzles can be solved multiple ways, and some puzzles are even optional. I actually have created some interesting items in the game that I never got to use. So there is some definite replay value for completionists Smile



However, I deducted some points due to the fact that I thought I wouldn’t have to deal with war and unnecessary violent conflict, but there was quite a bit of that toward the end.



Time Played: 5-10 hours

Rating by troninho posted on Sep 7, 2013 | edit | delete


Rating by guildenstern posted on Mar 8, 2013 | edit | delete


Rating by Cheshire Cat posted on Feb 1, 2013 | edit | delete


Rating by Eva Castro posted on Aug 7, 2012 | edit | delete


Rating by TheOldSF posted on Jun 19, 2012 | edit | delete


Page 1 of 2    1 2 >