• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Dreamfall Chapters: the Final Cut

Total Posts: 2653

Joined 2013-03-14

PM

If you haven’t noticed, the Final Cut, which is also the versions consoles will get, was just released. If you own the game, you should be getting it as a free update.

I started playing the game again, and the performance has been greatly improved. With high setting my rig (GF 750ti) is getting 45+FPS, on maximum setting pretty steady 30+ FPS, which is a significant boost from what the original version had around 25-30fps.

This should be, for all purposes, the final version of the game, containing all the promised content, including the rest of the Kickstarter related tidbits. 

As this is now the fully complete game and if you’ve put it off before, now is as good time as any to play it. Especially because it’s on sale (-40%) as well on GOG and Steam.

Total Posts: 2582

Joined 2005-08-12

PM

I stopped playing DF:C after the awful episode 3, but I decided I’d give it another go when the Final Cut came out. And I decided I’d replay TLJ and DF first.

And then I booted up TLJ yesterday, the landlady vomited plot exposition at me for 30 minutes, and I’m not sure I want to do any of that anymore. Fuck Tornquist and his awful, self-indulgent writing.

Total Posts: 1075

Joined 2003-09-30

PM

Still no fast travel eh,lo-tech travellin in a hi-tech enviroment puts me off.

“Going on means going far - Going far means returning”

Total Posts: 3200

Joined 2007-01-04

PM

I’d love to give this game a play when the console versions are released. Loved the first 2 games in the series.