• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

apignarbchrissie

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Casual Games Thread

Total Posts: 880

Joined 2010-02-15

PM

Man, I still wish AG.com had a ‘Casual’ gaming menu option to go to the sites database of casual games played and can be reviewed by everyone. I can remember the last time I found a review for a game on here and not finding it. lol

Yeah, I never played Raincliff. It looked interesting, though I’m a little pooped again from HOG scenes so i’ll hold off once again. Tongue

At least there have been two casual games which are full adventures. First one I just started playing is Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga. Very interesting game, some pretty cheesy FMV moments, but it is a full casual adventure. No HOG scenes. All puzzles. Beautiful scenery too.

Second one I have but haven’t played is Guardians of Magic: Amanda’s Awakening. Its funny, I seem to find that games with no HOG’s tend to have a much lower rating? Is it because those games are usually done by bad developers? Possibly since one’s with HOG’s sometimes are done by Tried and True developers.

Man, its disappointing to see Dreams from the Past rated so badly. Meh Gorgeous visuals, widescreen, and looked like it could of been a nice romance. Oh well.

In the end, I just want to say that we need more widescreen casual games and not the old 4:3 ratios. Widescreen adds to much to the experience, becoming a beautiful game and not just some casual application.

Stuart Bradley Newsom - Naughty Shinobi || Our Game: Shadow Over Isolation

Total Posts: 48

Joined 2010-04-14

PM