• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

angelus_04

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Demetrios - The BIG Cynical Adventure

Total Posts: 197

Joined 2015-05-25

PM

It’s in the text, I used Visual Basic 4.0 to make the game in 1999.

Now I’m using Game Maker Studio Smile

I’m a programmer so I could have used many languages and even code my own engine in C, Java or anything, but Game Maker simplifies the task so much!

It can export the game to many environments with the same code and there’s pretty much no limit on what you can do on the creative side. (It’s not limited to adventure games, you can do any kind of game wih it)

Although it has a drag’n drop style of programming, I don’t really use it. All the game is coded using the built-in language (GML)

French creator & solo developer of “BROK the InvestiGator” (coming soon) and “Demetrios” (Available on PC, iOS, Android, PS4, Xbox One, PS Vita and Nintendo Switch)

Joined 2015-05-25

PM

The Kickstarter is doing great! 70% funded now! Smile

Can’t say the same for the Greenlight though, totally stalling… I don’t know the reason but my game didn’t get a lot of views there.

So if you’d like to see my game on Steam someday, please vote for it!!!
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=502785332

French creator & solo developer of “BROK the InvestiGator” (coming soon) and “Demetrios” (Available on PC, iOS, Android, PS4, Xbox One, PS Vita and Nintendo Switch)

Total Posts: 928

Joined 2009-11-10

PM

I’ve backed it and also voted on Steam greenlight.

One thing I’d love to be able to do though is play the virtual basic 4 game :-) I’m very curious about it.

Joined 2015-05-25

PM