• Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums
continue reading below

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

I’ve Returned and I’ve Brought a Demo - Sleuthhounds: The Unlocked Room

Total Posts: 51

Joined 2012-12-29

PM

Hi everyone,

It’s been a looong while since I’ve logged onto the AG forums, dang real life getting in the way.  I have kept up on the news as best I can.

And that’s why I’m breaking my silence and posting today, because I have news.  I made my own adventure game (demo).  Yay, hurray!

I’ve been a computer programmer professionally for over fourteen years now.  A large part of why I got into programming was because of those classic adventures.  The first adventure I remember playing was Batman: The Caped Crusader back in ‘88 or ‘89.  That was followed by a boxed set of the first four Space Quests and LucasArts’ “Classic Adventures” box (with Maniac Mansion, Zak, Loom, Last Crusade, and Secret of Monkey Island).

Anyway, I am excited and pleased to present Sleuthhounds: The Unlocked Room.  This is a tech demo for a much larger computer game that I’m working on for release (no ETA on that yet).  But that’s the future and this is now.  And in the now there’s the tech demo.

Pureluck Homes has been abducted!  He awakens from a chloroform induced stupor to find himself trapped in a dungeon.  The only way out: an open hatch in the ceiling above, tantalizingly beyond his reach.

Can you guide the dauntless detective to freedom?  Can you learn the identity of the one behind Homes’s capture?  And whatever happened to the invitation to Homes’s next big case?

Features