• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

diegoJdawg445

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

New adventure indie: Overlive

Total Posts: 5

Joined 2014-01-02

PM

Hi folks!  Wanted to introduce myself and share some info about an adventure/RPG game I just released for iOS/Android, and ask for some feedback/reviews Smile 

My name is Chris Enders and I’m an indie RPG developer from Canada, a combination that works well because I’m snowed in half the year.  Playing and creating games is my passion, and I’ve been eating up adventure games since I was a kid (Zork, Kings Quest, Eric the Unready (haha), etc).  I love games with expansive stories and lots of puzzles, so it made sense to make an adventure game on my own.

The game is called Overlive, it’s a zombie survival themed adventure/RPG that is a pain to label.  The premise is your standard “survive the zombie apocalypse and escape the city” but the gameplay plays like a non-linear “Choose Your Own Adventure” interactive story, with RPG and time management/strategy elements. 

You have a set amount of days to escape the city, and you choose to train your skills, rest, or explore each day.  You have 9 skills, including combat (melee, ranged, explosives, grappling) and non-combat (engineering, computers, lockpicking, perception, stealth).  You increase your skills through training or practicing them, and tackle the gamebook style exploration challenges using your skills.  You can get through the game using non-combat skills, although some combat is unavoidable.