• Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums
continue reading below

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Just Adventure beta

Total Posts: 5050

Joined 2004-07-12

PM

Doom - 19 September 2018 08:25 PM

Adventuregamers was also a better place under Marek, but it’s still alive and kicking under Jack and the rest, still the best website dedicated to adventure games. Why should JA fade out? It was loved by many, and if someone keeps trying to resurrect the site after Rendy’s death, this probably means that people are willing to contribute to it.

I’ve been running around here since 2004. Even earlier, I believe, since AG reset everything during the latest major software change.

No digs at Marek. After all, he was the one that made this all happen. But come on! The forum has never been in better shape than it is right now.

For whom the games toll,
they toll for thee.

Total Posts: 4011

Joined 2011-04-01

PM

rtrooney - 19 September 2018 09:12 PM

No digs at Marek. After all, he was the one that made this all happen. But come on! The forum has never been in better shape than it is right now.

That’s something that not everyone agrees with.

We used to have AGSOTD, multiple quizzes and playthroughs, as well as lively debates on game related topics. Not to mention a lot more activity.

Total Posts: 5050

Joined 2004-07-12

PM

Oscar - 19 September 2018 09:28 PM
rtrooney - 19 September 2018 09:12 PM

That’s something that not everyone agrees with.

We used to have AGSOTD, multiple quizzes and playthroughs, as well as lively debates on game related topics. Not to mention a lot more activity.