• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

kanaifu

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Adventure Game Scene of the Day — Wednesday 28 January 2015

Total Posts: 7445

Joined 2013-08-26

PM

TOURNAMENT QUARTER FINALS - Special

When I started playing The Longest Journey I was afraid I’d be bored by the long dialogues I’d seen mentioned so often. But the amazing art style drew me in and I loved the slow-paced epic story with its longwinded characters. A beautiful game.

Butter my buns and call me a biscuit! - Agent A

Total Posts: 2987

Joined 2012-03-09

PM

One of my Top-10 games ever. A true classic P&C, with an epic storytale, great graphic style (even the character models were top that time), excellent voice actors and very nice riddles!!
So many unforgettable characters, like Cortez, Crow, Westhouse, Jacob McAllen…
And above all, April Ryan, the greatest heroine in all gaming IMO. A totally realistic character, with both positives and flaws that I learned to love….
(See, that’s my problem with Dreamfall and Chapters! I don’t even like Zoe! I couldn’t care less if she lives or dies!).

Total Posts: 4011

Joined 2011-04-01

PM

Sefir - 28 January 2015 03:45 PM

(See, that’s my problem with Dreamfall and Chapters! I don’t even like Zoe! I couldn’t care less if she lives or dies!).

Dreamfall is a different series as far as I’m concerned. Doesn’t feel like TLJ, doesn’t play like TLJ.

TLJ might be the last time I loved sitting through a game with that much dialogue. I just couldn’t get enough of the story. I don’t know why, I haven’t had the same experience with any verbose game since then - and there are a lot of verbose games around.

Total Posts: 990