• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Jdawg445Lady Kestrel

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

ETHER One

Total Posts: 1075

Joined 2003-09-30

PM

Oculus Rift-compatible title released,anyone played?

“Going on means going far - Going far means returning”

Total Posts: 932

Joined 2004-03-23

PM

Any info other than a screenshot? What kind of a game is it?

Screenshot looks interesting, though.

Total Posts: 8998

Joined 2004-01-05

PM

I started playing (about 1 hour into it)
It’s a solitary 1st person adventure, seems to have a focus on exploration with some puzzles.
It’s a sci-fi setting, the player works for a company as a “Restorer” - a person that goes into the memories of patients with brain damage diseses (dementia in this case) to search for some specific events to help the healing. The screenshot is from inside the memory of the patient.

The game looks ok, using an Unreal engine and standard WASD + mouse controls. The inventory system is a bit of a hassle thought, you can only carry one item at a time.
Interesting game so far, I would say a mixture of Gone Home and To the Moon, but I’m still at the beginning.

Total Posts: 89

Joined 2005-12-19

PM