• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → General → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Lady Kestrel

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Online Gaming Research

Total Posts: 4

Joined 2013-12-02

PM

Hi guys,

I’m a third year Psychology student and I’m aiming to see whether any personality traits make people more prone to gaming addiction.

All participants are anonymous but gaining participants who really enjoy gaming would help to gain significant results and contribute to the growing need for gaming addiction to be taken more seriously as an illness requiring proper forms of treatment/intervention.

If you could all take 5 minutes of your time and fill out my survey I would be so grateful to you all!

https://www.survey.bris.ac.uk/ntupsychology/gamingaddiction

Thanks

Sarah Smile

Total Posts: 7109

Joined 2005-09-29

PM

sarahfn20 - 02 December 2013 05:55 AM

Hi guys,

I’m a third year Psychology student and I’m aiming to see whether any personality traits make people more prone to gaming addiction.

All participants are anonymous but gaining participants who really enjoy gaming would help to gain significant results and contribute to the growing need for gaming addiction to be taken more seriously as an illness requiring proper forms of treatment/intervention.

If you could all take 5 minutes of your time and fill out my survey I would be so grateful to you all!

https://www.survey.bris.ac.uk/ntupsychology/gamingaddiction

Thanks

Sarah Smile

Done.
Good Topic.
PM me your email, i want to know results and your Research paper after it gets published. My research paper on Gaming and Agression correlation is pending to be published. Its approved and proved that gaming makes people aggressive.